Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Put this one on your bucket list for sure!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Rachel, Gregg and Jamie... you must spend time with them! I was only there one night but feel like family. Rachel is a gracious, caring devoted manager. Greg plays the part of a wine enthusiast but he is an amazing listener. Jamie is just about the most incredible gourmet chef I've ever met. Go there, they are worth the trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Rachel H., Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us Baguette! It was our pleasure to host you, if even for a short visit. Please do return again soon. Rachel, Greg and Jamie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation re-defined!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Truly relaxing stay in a very well maintained property with attention to every little detail. Amazing experience - will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is fabulous to hear that you were able to relax while staying with us at Windham Hill Inn! We can't wait to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worth the drive!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very pretty hotel & setting. Perfect quiet getaway. Staff was friendly & professional. exceeded expectations in every way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and the restaurant was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful quaint property in beautiful Vermont. Will definitely be coming back. Lovely pool. Excellent food and expansive wine selection. Amazing service. Hiking on the property. So much to explore in the surrounding area as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Quiet country setting with gorgeous views

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The food, fresh, delicious and locally sourced for the most part. The setting - on a hill with beautiful views while sitting in lovely gardens.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We went kayaking nearby, others were bicycling and hiking. Not far from Manchester for shopping, and several ski slopes.
We were only there two nights, so didn't have time to take advantage of all that the Inn had to offer. But what we did experiences was consistently pleasant and helpful staff, besutiful gardens, beautifully decorated rooms and peaceful setting. Also very good food. The included breakfast was amazing and plentiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good for a 1 night getaway. Very rural.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Everything I expected plus more

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, Clean, reminded me of home
Location: Well worth the 20 minute drive to Stratton Mountain.
Being from NYC and just getting home from a trip from Vail where I stayed at the Ritz, I have very high standards for accommodations and this Inn deserves a perfect score. Upon arrival, the in keeper came out to welcome us and give us a hand with our bags. We found the Inn to be very clean and well maintained. There is also an excellent restaurant where I had the best chicken dish that I've ever had. All of the employees were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure that my stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by merryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels