Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Idaho
Pleasantly SurprisedPosted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The price is what drew me in but the cleanliness, décor and helpful staff is what will make me return.
Location: We went to a concert at Usana Ampitheatre, the location of the hotel was perfect. There were several restaurants within walking distance too.
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was for how inexpensive it was. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The hotel was very clean. I would stay here again and would refer friends to stay as well.
by A verified traveler from Wyoming
Dirty and run down.Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel definetly needs a deep cleaning and the rooms need a lot of extra care! Won't ever stay here again.
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: The only thing good about this hotel was the Hot tub was hot.
I never do reviews but this hotel was terrible. First thing I noticed when walking in the room was a large puddle of water around the fridge they told me.. Oh they just defrosted the fridge. Then the toilet wouldn't flush so the guy behind the counter tried to hand me a plunger. I told him it was broke not clogged and he asked me to remove the top of the back to see if the chain was connected. I laughed and he told me to use the restroom behind the stairs on 1st floor because they were completely booked.. I had to renew my key everyday to get in my room. One lady said they may be able to discount my room but then never heard anything about it after that. I stayed for 4 days and had room service once. Thankfully I bring shampoo with me just in case. I will never stay at another Counrty Inn and Suites. This is a motel not a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is a delight to know that you were pleased with the hot tub. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the condition of your guest room, the key card and the service you received from our staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again from now on. We still hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Southern Utah
Close to venues, shopping, and food.Posted Sep 26, 2017
Hotel was a bit dated but the staff was excellent. Breakfast was good. Hotel is located close to event centers, dining, and shopping.
by A verified traveler
Good value for the moneyPosted Sep 23, 2017
Location is great, the hotel is staffed with friendly people and the rooms are what you would expect for what you are paying. I wasn't a fan of the breakfast's but that could have been me, there were a lot of people eating with no complaints.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, West Valley
Posted Sep 19, 2017
Stayed 3 nights and loved it. Great full hot breakfast
by A verified traveler from idaho
Needs updatedPosted Sep 18, 2017
Bathroom had no counter top just a sink, and rust in the bathroom and really out dated did the price - when we checked In we had to ask how to get to our room and he never said anything about breakfast - keys didn't work to get in the building or our Room - won't stay there again
by A verified traveler
Didn't likePosted Sep 17, 2017
The pool looked dirty and unsanitary the hotel room had a hole on the bathroom door you could clearly hear the neighboring rooms so the walls were thin and it looked dirty the complimentary breakfast was a mess everywhere like if the ladies weren't taking care of it did not like would probably not stay again or recommend
by A verified traveler from lincoln, Californa
stinkyPosted Sep 11, 2017
we called ahead to ask that they change the top bedding and to make sure that there were no air freshers in the room . when we arrived the lady at the desk said they did not have any fresh top bedding that they were sold out and ask the maid tomorrow. we get to the room and it reeks of something so we try to open the window but it will not stay open it not on the rail its crooked so we end up putting the ice bucket tray in the window so that we can get the smell out. I turn on the air and its sounds like a train turning off and on very bad . The chair in the room is so dirty I can not believe it I would not set any thing in it . If we had not paid already we would have left and went some where else. there was tile on the entrance to bathroom loose and coming out, the wall paper in bathroom was peeling off. would never go back !!!!!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from San Francisco
Nice, not in downtown Salt Lake but easy to get toPosted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Right off the Highway and easy to find. Clean, quiet, nice.
Cons: It was fine.
Location: There is a Thai restaurant not far away, just passed 15 on the right. It is really good. Good prices and great food.
Clean, quiet and nice. Easy to find. Nice staff, good value