Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton, UT

Go to in WVC

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This Embassy Suites has the quality and great service you expect. The rooms are very large with separate living room with kitchenette, bedroom with t.v. And huge bathroom with gorgeous tile oversized shower. They have a complimentary “happy hour” serving beer, wine, cocktails and a variety of self serve snack/appetizers. Shulas 347 Grill serves delicious food in restaurant or room service. I am a clean freak and in my many visits to this Embassy Suites, I have not found the rooms, pillows, sheets, towels anything less than clean. This hotel is only a few minutes from the Maverick Center and 20 minutes from downtown SLC, UT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SALT LAKE

Nice family friendly hotel. We have enjoyed it.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
LOVED IT. The manager special reception Mini Bar and snack is a Bonus. Plz DONT FORGET TO TIP!! The Morning Breakfast and Order. Better than your home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Nice hotel, spacious room, very clean

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Location: There's valley fair and a movie theater nearby. It's about 15 min drive to downtown.
We stayed there for a week and had a pleasant stay. Staff was friendly, the rooms spacious and all very clean. It's very close to a Valley Fair and a movie theater. I definitely would stay there again even though it's about a 15 min drive to downtown. Also appreciated free parking and a breakfast with a nice variety was included. Complimentary drinks and snacks were nice as well. Kids loved the pool and hot tub and the fitness was pretty good equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the carpet

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Cons: Internet
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance. TRAX light rail within walking distance. Mall within walking distance. Near the Maverick Center.
My five-year-old grandson says "This is the best hotel ever because of the swirly carpet". We stayed for a week over Christmas. Seriously, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Spacious, clean. Downsides: crummy internet that wouldn't stay connected and no way to lock the bathroom doors (to prevent access by said grandson) while taking care of my personal business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aesthetically pleasing but that’s about it

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The smallest embassy suite ever! Too much focus on “barn doors” than privacy and practicality. Vanity lights did NOT work. Huge bathroom but tiny bedroom and living/work area. Tiny fold out couch that was not even a full size bed. Noisiest embassy suites too. We were very far from the elevator and vending/ice machines but still got a ton of noise from the hall & neighbors not to mention the street noise and HVAC... only 2 pluses: modern appearance and terrific breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
The room was super clean and the staff was extremely friendly and struck up conversations with my kiddos. The breakfast was great and had an omelet bar. Easy parking and quick check-in. We had a 2 room suite and it was perfect for our large family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice

Posted Dec 16, 2017
This is a nice and clean place. I like the location and the nice restaurant. My only complaint is the mattresses suck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Value and comfort

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing. No complaints
Location: Mall next door, Maverik Center and tons of restaurant options. Skiing of course. It’s utah!
I stayed over the weekend and was surprised by the large size of my room. The room was comfortable, staff friendly and great amenities. Centrally located in the SLC valley next to a mall and a ton of restaurants. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Really great. Very comfortable beds and very clean and well maintained building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

New Hotel close to shopping & Restaurants

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: New and Clean
Cons: Room temperature remote was missing from our room
Location: Plenty of restaurants and a nice shopping center at walking distance.
The hotel is great everything is new and updated the buffet breakfast is the morning is pretty good too. The only complaint that I have is that my suite did not have a temperature control remote as stated on the notice inside the room and the actual room was too warm to sleep comfortable. I could have called the front desk to take care of it, however when you're tired and is 2:00 AM you don't feel like having a phone conversation and a hotel staffer knock at our door to give you a remote. We spent one night at this hotel and we will be back. I will ask for my remote at check in.