Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Front desk was rude we turn around and left and I’ll not recommend anyone in this dirty motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Francisco, please accept my sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here. We have shared your concerns with my Housekeeping and front desk teams, and we have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west valley ut

Great but some down sides

Posted Nov 21, 2017
It is great and all but there is no warm breakfast like advertised which if I hadn't already paid i would have gone elsewhere. Its a great room I have no other complaints I was just really looking forward to the warm breakfast 😭
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Levi, thanks for being our guest. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit and liked your room. However, we are sorry the breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We're pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Obnoxious hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: everything
Location: good location
reception staff sleeping whne we came in..hotel smells awful, smoke adn drugs smell awful certainly not a family hotel, horrible Horrible Horrible Seeking refund for two nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would appreciate if you would contact our General Manager directly to provide more information about this matter so that we may take the necessary steps to ensure these issues do not occur in the future. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho falls

Staff was excellent!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We checked in and were not satisfied with the room we were in. The woman at the front counter gave us another room. She also found/returned my keys and my partners cell phone to us when we misplaced them. Thank you for being so helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Steve, thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are sorry for the issue you experienced while here but we are happy to know our staff resolve the issue to your satisfaction. I will share your wonderful compliments with them. Thanks for allowing us to be of service. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Elissha

Hot

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Air Conditioning wasn't working very well in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Elissha, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased your overall stay was good, but I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the HVAC unit in your room. I have shared your feedback with my maintenance team to ensure no future guest experiences the same. We hope to have another opportunity in the future so that we can make this up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks ok till you walk in...

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Looked ok from outside. Once in lobby could smell and see my misfortune. I know this is priced very low and I didn't expect much. Smell of onions, garlic and meat cooking in the individual rooms is too much for my enjoyment. Room was clean and tidy. The gang of men outside the rear doors smoking was unnerving. Continental breakfast was disappointing. Asked for extra pillow and there were none.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. We apologize for the odor issue you experienced while you were here. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. I am also disappointed to know the breakfast we serve was not as per your expectations. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. I encourage you to try us again in the near future, as I am confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was just great!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Easy access. Quiet room. There are lots of restaurants near by along with the stadium.
I had a nice quiet room. I was glad that there were appliances in the room. Can't beat having cereal for breakfast or midnight snack. Every hotel room should come with a fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America and for your kind review. We are thrilled to read your well-appointed room and our convenient location helped make your stay a memorable one. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel! Will stay again! Staff was nice and accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sara, thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Extended Stay America. We strive to please all of our guests and your feedback tells us that we are meeting those goals. We look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Not pleasant.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
When we arrived the first day of our two day stay at this hotel we found pizza sauce on the comforter. It wasn't just a stain but an actual glob of pizza sauce a through it, and to top it off the sheets had black hair in them and my hair pink so no way was it mine. We had to take the bedding downstairs and bring it upstairs our selves and make the bed. With the employee working saying sorry I'll call when I get time for you to grab them. No housekeeping unless you stay 7 days, dirty facility, the hotel smelt like a porta potty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Zach, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at check-out and will focus on providing a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Joli Cirks from Decatur, Il

Good value for the money.

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
it was really a great location and value. the room had a musty smell though. thank goodness we had some glade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joli, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable, stay and our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you mentioning us to be at a good value and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, General Manager