Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City UT

comfy place

Posted Sep 4, 2017
great staff, clean facility, vending machines, laundry, and linen exchange was a great idea. All in all I would definitely stay here again. It's very home like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Disgusting

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Had to clean and bleach as soon as I entered my room. The bathroom was not cleaned at all. Hair was still roaming around in the sink and shower and the toilet was not flushed. I was given no towels. Overall, not recommended unless you're trying to stay at a price range.
2 out of 5
by Shellie

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had to buy our own towels and toilet paper as the front desk was always closed and had no way to get ahold of anyone.
3 out of 5
by Billie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, OR

Hotel is in the middle of West Valley City,

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The only good thing from the hotel is, that every room has a kitchen and you can cook for yourself. The hotel is central and close to grocery stores.
Location: Gas station, grocery stores and restaurants are close to the hotel. Only couple miles from Salt Lake City.
For people, they need a quiet neighbourhood, it's the wrong place. Changing a room, because it was to loud (nightshift worker), only with problems. Rooms with kitchen, but no coffee machine included, so you've to buy a machine in the hotel or in a store. Bad neighbourhood - in the 1. week people have stolen stuff out from the back from the truck and no good cooporation with the hotel manager. They've a video camera for the parking line, but they need 3 weeks for to help you with it. The vent in the bathroom has make noises the whole night and day. The price from Expedia and from the hotel was different; we must pay more.
1 out of 5
by Brent

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
My son was removed from hotel after first night. The manager claimed that he had smoked in the room. My son has said he didn't and that the manager had it out for him from the time he checked in. I was charged $250 for room cleaning plus the cost of $343.99 for a 7 day stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
I am very sorry we couldn't accommodate your needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimal services, but passable room

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Meant to be inexpensive and extended stay. Room was pretty clean but rooms only cleaned 1-2 x per week and $25 charge for an additional clean. Really meant to be temporary housing for a low rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Heather, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience but I'm glad that it didn't have a big impact on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
5 out of 5
by Nakeysha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by SHARON

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Scary area!!
1 out of 5
by leonard j

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had a 4 rating when I booked it, so I was misled and very disappointed by what I experienced there.