Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverhill MA

Open in winter. Takes pets.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: The location down Rte 128 from Hyannis was ideal.
Cons: The exhausted decor was being refreshed, so we'd have to check back.
Location: Good restaurants and several museums are within a few miles.
Workers were renovating the room right next to ours, even on Saturday. It wasn't clear if the staff was hospitality staff or carpenters. We were warm and comfortable enough in a clean room with reasonably good TV/cable that allowed our dog, so we were happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ny

Moldy rooom

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Rooms need to be better maintained
Location: Many activities close by
The bathroom had no working exhaust fan causing moisture from the shower to build up in the room. As a result the room was very moldy smelling. The bathroom door also would not close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyannis

Bugs

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Smells. I Found bugs and it was very dirty. ................................................. I'll never book there again..........ever!!!
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The service was accommodating and desk clerks very pleasant and personable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Never Again ...

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This place does not even pretend to care. If they can get the customer to pay for zilch service, they would do it
4 out of 5
by Greg

Cape trip

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room had some minor issues,but it was a smoking rm. and they are always a bit below srandard. Otherwise it was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I know this was cheap. But it's smelled really bad in our room and beds were so uncomfortable . There were drunk men up all night partying and drinking . Don't come here w a family . Spend your money somewhere else .
1 out of 5
by Kerrie

Disgusted in Falmouth

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was awfull from the moment we got there to the night we left early because of bugs.the staff was rude & stains on the bed sheets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Okay place for people who care less where they are

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The towels were clean but the sheets had stains on them. Breakfast was okay. But not enough tables & chairs. Pool was okay but too much chlorine.
Cons: Everything. I expected a better experience.
Location: The location is close to Hyannis, Cape Cod.
I was totally disappointed when I arrived at the place. I paid a lot for 2 rooms. Only one of them had tub and the standing shower area was slippery and the walls were cracked with paint peeling off. I would not recommend this place to anybody.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Not Good

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: It was close to our friend's beach house...
Cons: The rooms needs to be clean...
I request for an early check in due the fact that we had drove 12 hours with an toddler. I get to hotel AROUND 10:30 to check in early and I could not. Was told to come back at 1:00 pm. Went back to hotel at 1:00 and was told still can't check in... come back at 2:00 pm... an hour before check which is at 3:00 pm. Really. We finally got a room...spiders and webs in the ceiling. AC filter was nasty...my husband had to clean due allergies. The shower was clotted... Mold in the ceiling in the bathroom. I wish I didn't pay for my room because a friend had a beach house that she offered for us to stay in. But since I paid for room had to stay. There was no breakfast...there was cereal in a container that we had given my son. I wish my husband went back into the room to take pictures of the mold in the ceiling... I WANT A FULL REFUND