Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

right outside of yellowstone

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Yellowstone
Very comfortable and very professional staff. We enjoyed the restful atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Stay in West Yellowstone

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff, amenities and location
Cons: Breakfast area was over crowded so we went out on the town for eats. Could use a large area for this bustling process in the morning.
Perfect for a romantic anniversary stay in West Yellowstone. Staff was very pleasant ad helpful recommending a wonderful place for dinner in town. Room was spacious and the large whirlpool tub perfect for the occasion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Undersized facilities for number of guests

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: See above
One of the biggest flaws of this location is the size of the kitchen facility. It cannot accommodate the number of guests staying there. We were there for three days and the only time the kitchen was not overrun was at 6:00 am. Since the "free breakfast" is a drawing feature it should be improved to at least twice the size with two or more pancake makers, more staff, better coffee facilities, well better everything. Backups occurred everywhere. No place to "Doctor" the coffee without blocking everyone else from getting to the machines. The pancake makers are relatively slow for so many people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conn.

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants, Close to Yellowstone west entrance. Very Clean.
Nice place. Close to Yellowstone park west entrance. Walking distance to downtown West Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, CA

Nice, yet not quite a 5

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: staff, afternoon cookies...
Cons: need safe deposit boxes in room
Location: in downtown West Yellowstone, walking distance to all the restaurants and shops, the visitor center and the museum
My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by this modern property; very conveniently located close to the west entrance of Yellowstone National park. The lobby was nice, and the room was comfortable. The room was good, yet lacks a room safe, which I feel is necessary, PERIOD. I think I read a reference to safe deposit boxes being accessable/available through the hotel staff, yet that is not the same. The other thing that kept this from being a 5 star rating is the breakfast, which on a scale of 1-5, compared to other hotels offering complimentary breakfast, rates no more that 3. On balance, I would definitely say there again as well as will recommend my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Excellent location close to Yellowstone NP

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent location; walkable to stores and restaurants. Clean, comfortable room. Courteous staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Located right outside of Yellowstone National Park. Plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance.
This pet-friendly hotel is right outside Yellowstone National Park. We could walk to all of the local stores, restaurants, and the IMAX theatre. The front desk staff is courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We accidentally left a computer charger in our room when we checked out, and the staff emailed us right away to let us know. They offered to send the charger to us right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very Good Stay at Clubhouse

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Comfortable and friendly hotel. The breakfast is good and the breakfast room is also nice for rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Friendly, efficient, clean. Great location. Comfortable bed and nice bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great location. Walking distance from town. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in town of West Yellowstone!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location to both Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks! Great location to walk to resturants and shopping.