Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean and great service. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Great pool and right by Yellowstone

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This hotel is close to the West entrance of Yellowstone NP. The pool is excellent and the hot tub is a great place to relax after a long day of hiking. The hotel is a block away from the Main Street that has lots of eating options. The breakfast is average at best so I'd recommend going into town and getting a bite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Good location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Quite outdated and the pool looked dirty! But staff nice and room spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got one of the last 2 rooms left on Labor Day

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Close to yellowstone
Paid over 600. For 2 nights because it was all they had left was room with hot tub. Everything was excellant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice staff, large rooms
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location Restaurants, stores,
Lovely check in staff, we arrived late at night after missing connecting flight I. Dallas. Staff were waiting for us, rooms were immaculate, comfortable beds, linens, blankets, towels, nice amenities, indoor pool that I did not use but looking nice. Weakest part was complimentary continental breakfast. Small room and overcrowded, poor selection and no variety, this was minimal issue to me Great location in west yellowstone, right at west yellowstone entrance. Town is cute with a lot of restaurants and touristy stores, fun to walk around. Also enjoyed the wolf and grizzly rescue center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

right outside of yellowstone

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: Yellowstone
Very comfortable and very professional staff. We enjoyed the restful atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Stay in West Yellowstone

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff, amenities and location
Cons: Breakfast area was over crowded so we went out on the town for eats. Could use a large area for this bustling process in the morning.
Perfect for a romantic anniversary stay in West Yellowstone. Staff was very pleasant ad helpful recommending a wonderful place for dinner in town. Room was spacious and the large whirlpool tub perfect for the occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jeff Schoenhard-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review, I hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Undersized facilities for number of guests

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: See above
One of the biggest flaws of this location is the size of the kitchen facility. It cannot accommodate the number of guests staying there. We were there for three days and the only time the kitchen was not overrun was at 6:00 am. Since the "free breakfast" is a drawing feature it should be improved to at least twice the size with two or more pancake makers, more staff, better coffee facilities, well better everything. Backups occurred everywhere. No place to "Doctor" the coffee without blocking everyone else from getting to the machines. The pancake makers are relatively slow for so many people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jeff Schoenhard-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We have added a patio area to help our breakfast room when we get hit during certain times of the morning and we are currently looking into other options to increase the size of our breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conn.

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants, Close to Yellowstone west entrance. Very Clean.
Nice place. Close to Yellowstone park west entrance. Walking distance to downtown West Yellowstone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, CA

Nice, yet not quite a 5

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: staff, afternoon cookies...
Cons: need safe deposit boxes in room
Location: in downtown West Yellowstone, walking distance to all the restaurants and shops, the visitor center and the museum
My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by this modern property; very conveniently located close to the west entrance of Yellowstone National park. The lobby was nice, and the room was comfortable. The room was good, yet lacks a room safe, which I feel is necessary, PERIOD. I think I read a reference to safe deposit boxes being accessable/available through the hotel staff, yet that is not the same. The other thing that kept this from being a 5 star rating is the breakfast, which on a scale of 1-5, compared to other hotels offering complimentary breakfast, rates no more that 3. On balance, I would definitely say there again as well as will recommend my family and friends.