Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

stayng here again

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Only thing that could have been improved was snow removal in the parking lot, but granted, there was a lot of snow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly ok

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Dear tatoo selved sir on staff who took every opportunity to be a jerk. Our stay was great except for you. I work with the public and I understand that Client services can at times leave you feeling jaded but your attitude made it abundantly clear that you hate your job and the public that it makes you deal with. I would like to suggest a vocation that would suit you better, something like carnival ride maintenance man or grave digger. You made an acceptable stay uncomfortable and were mean to kids, you suck buddy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Britten C., Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with our Days Inn and posting your review about your stay. In reading your review, I would have liked to have spoken with you directly about the issues that occurred with this staff member during your stay. I wasn't informed about this but I know we want to maintain a safe environment for our kids and guests while staying here. Safety, in our pool area is especially important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel, fun pool, close to Yellowstone.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The room was clean, comfortable, and affordable. Nice friendly staff. Fun pool with slide and 2 hot tubs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Britten C., Manager, Hotel Management
Days inn and staff want to thank you for posting a 5 Star review and commenting on, "Nice hotel, fun pool, close to Yellowstone". We hope you will see us for your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, solid hotel and accommodations

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Very convenient.
Location: Yellowstone park; restaurants; Imax Theatre; Grizzley & Wolf Discovery Center; many town features.
Close to Yellowstone park. Good options for breakfast. In town, so close to services and sights. Enjoyable and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Britten C., Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a 4 star review for our Days Inn, and posting a nice comment about, "Good, solid hotel and accommodations". I'm so glad to hear from you everything was enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 2, 2017
everything looks not good as what they should be based on their price. In addition, you have to wait in a line for common breakfast and pay extra tax and drink $3+ tea/coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Location: The location was great and I loved the town, lots of interesting things to see and do.
Although I cannot speak for all the rooms, I can say that our room 262 was extremely clean and nicely decorated and roomy, along with the rest of the inn. The staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. The dining room was clean with an extremely pleasant and welcoming staff, too.I actually felt I was getting my money worth staying here. I would very happily stay here again and I definitely recommend staying at the Days Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Near the west entrance

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Hotel was OK for the night. The Entire West Entrance area is a bit overpriced and a tourist trap. Breakfast was very good, and included, but had to pay for juice, coffee and tax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

West Yellowstone Days Inn

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great hotel great breakfast!!! Staff was great. Room was spacious. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Britten C., Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a 5 star review for us and commenting about, "Great hotel great breakfast!!! Staff was great. Room was spacious. Great location". I am so glad to hear about nice compliments. I look forward to having you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good basic motel room but expensive for what it was - not unexpected for West Yellowstone. Room was fine except the cold white CFL bulbs in some of the lamps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet connection is very very poor

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: clean and large room.
Cons: INTERNET
I stay there for 2 night, have to use my phone connect to the internet by my roaming package. I could hardly connect to the internet by their wireless. The guy in front desk tried to reboot the router and it did not do any good for connection. If you are ok without internet, this hotel is ok to stay, clean and large room. I am not ok without internet connection. I would not stay in the hotel like that.