Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton UT

Winter Escape

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, close to everything, upgraded.
Cons: One breakfast coupon per bed.
Location: Restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.
The Days Inn experience was a pleasant one. I love the fact that they have a room that has 3 queen beds in it. Perfect for a larger family. They do provide 2 free breakfasts per room which would have been nice to have the large 3 bed room have an extra breakfast, but the meals were HUGE so we ended up sharing one meal with two people and we had plenty. You do have to pay tax and gratuity, which is a bit strange, but it is a sit down restaurant, not a cheap buffet. The pool and hot tubs were nice, but bring your own BIG towel because the towels they provide at the desk are skimpy at best! Friendly staff let us check out an extra hour later. Thank you. Great place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Decent place to stay

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: breakfast voucher
Cons: 3/4 inch gab between the door and floor let in hallway light and noise.
Location: good location. walking distance to downtown restaurants.
Nice place. We hit it prior to Yellowstone opening for the winter and not much snow, so the snowmobile engines weren't a problem. Pretty quiet. Room was comfortable. They give a free breakfast voucher for the attached restaurant which was a pleasant surprise. It beat the heck out of cold cereal and muffins that you usually get in a lobby. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

stayng here again

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Only thing that could have been improved was snow removal in the parking lot, but granted, there was a lot of snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bitterroot Valley MT

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Parking, room size, cleanliness
Location: Located just outside the west entrance to Yellowstone in the small town of West Yellowstone. Nice little touristy town.
Clean room, decent bed, friendly front desk staff. Decent enough price for October. Did not eat the breakfast, so no review to offer. Nice size parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Britten C., Manager, Hotel Management
Days Inn and staff want to say thank you for posting a 4 star review and commenting on "Nice hotel" and writing about, "Clean room, decent bed, friendly front desk staff. Decent enough price for October". We look forward to having you visit again.
5 out of 5
by Salli

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
We went during off season and everything was just fine. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The hotel doesn't advertise that they provide 2 free breakfasts per room per day. Even though we had to pay the tax and drinks other than coffee that was still a nice added bonus. Overall, we had a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Britt, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a 5 Star review. I am glad to hear from you about, " The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly." I hope you enjoyed Yellowstone and we hope you will see us again. Britten C., Manager
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Britt, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and posting a 4 star review for our property. We hope you had a nice visit to Yellowstone. Britten C., Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly ok

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Dear tatoo selved sir on staff who took every opportunity to be a jerk. Our stay was great except for you. I work with the public and I understand that Client services can at times leave you feeling jaded but your attitude made it abundantly clear that you hate your job and the public that it makes you deal with. I would like to suggest a vocation that would suit you better, something like carnival ride maintenance man or grave digger. You made an acceptable stay uncomfortable and were mean to kids, you suck buddy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Britten C., Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with our Days Inn and posting your review about your stay. In reading your review, I would have liked to have spoken with you directly about the issues that occurred with this staff member during your stay. I wasn't informed about this but I know we want to maintain a safe environment for our kids and guests while staying here. Safety, in our pool area is especially important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice hotel, fun pool, close to Yellowstone.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The room was clean, comfortable, and affordable. Nice friendly staff. Fun pool with slide and 2 hot tubs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Britten C., Manager, Hotel Management
Days inn and staff want to thank you for posting a 5 Star review and commenting on, "Nice hotel, fun pool, close to Yellowstone". We hope you will see us for your next visit.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Britt, Hotel Management
All the staff of Days Inn Yellowstone want to thank you for posting a 5 star review. I hope you had an enjoyable stay and visit to Yellowstone. We look forward to seeing you again. Britten C., Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, solid hotel and accommodations

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Very convenient.
Location: Yellowstone park; restaurants; Imax Theatre; Grizzley & Wolf Discovery Center; many town features.
Close to Yellowstone park. Good options for breakfast. In town, so close to services and sights. Enjoyable and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Britten C., Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a 4 star review for our Days Inn, and posting a nice comment about, "Good, solid hotel and accommodations". I'm so glad to hear from you everything was enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway.