Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Minimal comforts with ok cleanliness. Okay for a 1 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuk

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pricey, minimalist motel. Worn out, no outlets, cold shower, light on only one side of bed. Seemed clean enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Tube tv. Carpet must be original. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The 4 queen beds slept our group of 6 comfortably, wifi worked well, and the heater warmed the room/us up in no time.
Cons: Lacked some modern amenities (e.g. numerous outlets, fridge, hair dryer, conditioner).
Location: Minutes away from the West entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Excellent pizza place next door (heavy on the toppings).
The "Dud" Motel was a bit rough around the edges with its fair share of "character" (bottle opener in bathroom, Tree ring keychain, etc.), but it was perfect for our larger group, super affordable, clean, quiet, and an ideal location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

So very disappointing.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Cleanliness, room darkening curtains, atmosphere.
Location: The location was very good. It was close to the main street and restaurants.
I thought by reserving on Expedia that the rooms would have been checked and at least be what was advertised. This hotel was the worst that I have ever stayed in. There was a bed and old TV. There were no pictures, nothing inviting. The curtains were just that. They were not room darkening, so we were trying to sleep in a room that was like sleeping in the daytime since there was a light outside right by the window. The bathroom molding and floor were filthy. The fan above the bath tub was very dirty also. We didn't dare go barefoot on the carpet. In the morning we went to checkout and there was a paper posted saying that the clerk worked at another hotel, so just leave the key. No paperwork for us at all. We don't know if we were charged by Expedia and the hotel too. We had booked fairly early and through a company that we thought was reputable. A very bad decision!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights. No refrigerator, nor microvave, these are the standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piece of junk

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel, or rather 1950's motel, ever. There was nothing I liked about it. I dont think it has ever been updated in anyway. No amenities such as shampoo, hair dryer, pool, spa, laundry. It was dirty. And yet still you charge almost $200 per night. Obviously you have never seen it. Shame on you and your service to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slc

Keep looking

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Window was cracked, curtains were torn. WE were told that we were given upstairs rooms " because the Asians were downstairs and they stay up all night and walk around". We had to carry our bags up the stairway...we are over 65 years old. Ice machine was at a different location and had to walk across the busy street to get to it. No refrigerator, 1 packet of coffee for 2 persons. Wish Hotels.com would not have offered this choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Disappointment

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Positive check in was easy, bed sheets were clean. Negative; window had no lock, door lock was busted back door, front door was difficult to lock, snot rag(hopefully) was in cabinet under t.v. curtains had small holes and wouldn't close completely. If I can figure out how to add pics I will. Way over priced for condition. We not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, KY

Nice hotel and very close to Yellowstone national.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Very good location and easy to find. Everything within walking distance of hotel. Check in was very fast and staff member was very familiar to town and of good places to eat.