Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings MT

Great place in West Yellowstone

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The garage. Have stayed there many time.
Location: Imax. Bear country. Hepkin Lake Yellowstone Park (of course). Express lane for passes is to your right.
The breakfast is good. The rooms are nice and have been updated. The pool is easily acceptable. The garage is a best kept secret......that is why we stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Sandi, Thank you for the great review. We are very happy to hear you had a good experience during your stay and that you enjoy the garage! We wish you safe travels and we hope you will visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Located just outside of West Yellowstone Park entrance.
Location: IMAX, Discovery Center, restaurants and local shopping nearby
The hotel served its purpose. It was a comfortable place to come back to after a long day exploring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suite. We appreciate your review and hope that you had a wonderful experience. We wish you safe travels and hope you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Great hotel, will stay longer next time!

Posted May 24, 2017
Location: Directly across the street from the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center
Very spacious suite and clean. We loved hearing (from the hotel) the wolves across the street howling and the wolves in the park howling back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Deanna, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We wish you safe travels and hope you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Grey Wolf Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel will work for many families. It does what it needs to do as far as a hotel is concerned. Not the best, but not the worst It "fits" the area nicely
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello josowski, Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We apologize that we did not meet expectations and we will do our best to make improvements to better guests' experiences. We wish you safe travels and hope you visit us again. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near west entrance of Yellowstone Park

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: very large room with kitchen equipment and utensils; pool
Cons: breakfast area too small, noisy, not very casual
Location: Used for 2 nights during visit of Yellowstone National Park.
Used for 2 nights during visit of Yellowstone National Park. Very convenient for reasonable price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We apologize that breakfast did not meet expectations and will do our best to make improvements in this area. We wish you safe travels and hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice- close to Yellowstone, great breakfast.

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice- close to Yellowstone, great breakfast. We swam every night and the staff was so friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello valued guest, Thank you for the great review, and for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind words and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
by Henry

Some staff lacking training

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
We registered and the room we were assigned was under repairs but this was not communicated to the registration staff. The repairman took it upon himself to get us a new room. the 2nd night we were locked out of our room and the evening desk attendant took our room keys, rekeyed them, slammed them on the counter and said " here are your keys" then turned around and walked into the back office without another word or glance. Our beds were made every day and waste baskets emptied. Toilets were never cleaned and the coffee maker was not cleaned even though new coffee packets were left. Very disappointed in the staff this time. Breakfast staff very efficient and alert to supplies being maintained. Last time we stayed there all of it was a very pleasurable experience which is why we stayed there again. Will have to reconsider staying there another time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Hello Henry, Thank you for staying with us at Gray Wolf Inn & Suites, we truly appreciate all your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the mishap with your room situation and for how our staff treated you. We can assure you that this is not the level of quality that we hold our employees to at Gray Wolf. We will also speak to housekeeping about the lack of cleanliness during your visit. We appreciate you bringing all of these issues to our attention and hope that you were still able to relax during your visit. Again, we apologize for the lack of customer service provided and hope you will give us another chance in the future. We wish you safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in West Yellowstone

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Close to YNP
Location: Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center, Yellowstone National Park
Nice hotel, very clean rooms, beds, bathrooms, and nice hotel staff. Right across from Grizzy and Wolf Discovery Center, and a couple streets over from the west entrance to YNP. They were a few weeks away from having a "hot" breakfast, but still what they had was really good. Quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing this great review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is friendly, although unavailable at times. They were managing two properties at once. Pool was freezing, which was very disappointing for kids. Hot tub and steam room were good. The 2 queen room wasn't too spacious, but the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was toaster waffles, breads, a few cereals, boiled eggs, yogurt, granola, milk, juice, and coffee. Pretty average place overall for the price. We had a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Hello, Thank you for sharing all this great feedback. We apologize that our staff was unable to be more available and that the pool temperature was not at a good level. We will be sure to discuss this with our staff and fix this issue for future experiences. We thank you for the great review, and wish you safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by Michael

Yellowstone getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed because we were going into Yellowstone Park. Nice room, comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Hello Michael, We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your trip to the park. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your room, and we wish you safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Gray Wolf Inn & Suites