Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Main attraction for kids: XBox play room where you can checkout the controllers for free. On the negative side, expensive and breakfast not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the game room and we hope you had an overall experience. We wish you safe travels and we hope you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to yellowstone

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We stayed 2 days at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. During our stay, they neither cleaned our room nor replaced towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Katie, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone and for sharing this feedback. We are very sorry that your room was not properly cleaned and restocked during your visit. We will mention your comments to housekeeping to make sure that this does not happen again in the future. We wish you safe travels and hope that you can give us another chance in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Had the misfortune to get a flat tire on my rental car. Tied up a reception phone for ages, but the staff and management were really understanding. Great location, rooms spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review, it is truly appreciated. We are very happy to hear our staff was helpful during your stay, but do apologize that you experience a flat tire. We hope you had a great experience and that you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Hello Jose, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We hope you had a wonderful time and that you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

5 nights - good stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Went late Feb, with our two adult kids. We upgraded our room to one with one king and two queens which was great for us. Rooms are pricier here but we opted comfort over price - happy with our decision. Can park snowmobiles in back parking lot. Close to shopping and other restaurants though we had car to get around - highly recommended in winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location for snow sports!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful and Hotel was clean, well kept and pleasant.
Cons: Cannot think of anything I would change about this Hotel
Holiday Inn, West Yellowstone is located just outside the West Entrance to Yellowstone Park and at the beginning of several Snowmobile trails. Great Location for snow sports.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Worth the extra over the competition.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, comfortable, clean. Well designed room with plenty of space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good