Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Yellowstone

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, good size room, convenient to the Yellowstone, hot breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything in West Yellowstone.
We stay in a family suite. Very spacious room with one King and two double bed. Everyone had a great time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you safe travels and we hope you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manage Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Very convenient

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great helpful staff!!! Excellent manager Large comfortable rooms Nice pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us, we truly appreciate it! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manage Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Very convenient to everything in West Yellowstone.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Excellent trip from convenience, scenery, food and people in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the great review and for staying with us at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope you will visit us again soon. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Main attraction for kids: XBox play room where you can checkout the controllers for free. On the negative side, expensive and breakfast not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the game room and we hope you had an overall experience. We wish you safe travels and we hope you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to yellowstone

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We stayed 2 days at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. During our stay, they neither cleaned our room nor replaced towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Katie, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone and for sharing this feedback. We are very sorry that your room was not properly cleaned and restocked during your visit. We will mention your comments to housekeeping to make sure that this does not happen again in the future. We wish you safe travels and hope that you can give us another chance in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Had the misfortune to get a flat tire on my rental car. Tied up a reception phone for ages, but the staff and management were really understanding. Great location, rooms spotless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review, it is truly appreciated. We are very happy to hear our staff was helpful during your stay, but do apologize that you experience a flat tire. We hope you had a great experience and that you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Be careful getting in the pool

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was awesome. Cookies in lobby with flavored water was very good.Pool steps were very slippery. I told the desk clerk and she said that they had just been painted and she would have them checked out. Overall a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Hello Pamela, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We are happy to hear you had a good experience with us and that our staff was helpful during your visit. We wish you safe travels and hope you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
2 out of 5
by Sean

I expected better service from a national chain.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
My room was prepaid through Hotels.com. This property charged $224.17 to my card to cover incidentals. While they admitted the hold should've been $50.00, they did not correct their mistake despite many assurances that "Mark", the manager would contact me and resolve the issue. He never did. Mistakes happen, you're defined by how you react to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Hello Seansim68, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We sincerely apologize for the issue with your credit card charge during your stay with us. We understand that this is a major inconvenience while traveling. The pre authorized charge should drop off within 3-5 business days. If it does not please contact us at the Holiday Inn so we can further assist you. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience and lack of customer service you experienced. We will be sure to speak to our staff so we can make immediate improvements. We hope you had a good trip and are able to visit again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by stanley

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
people were very friendly and great rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Hello Stanley, Thank you for the great review, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit as well as our staff. We wish you safe travels and hope that you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Hello Jose, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We hope you had a wonderful time and that you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone