Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Jun 11, 2018
John was wonderful. He showed me on a map how to navigate through Yellowstone to see which particular animals would be in a location. He was dead on. Due to his recommendation, we saw Bison, Black and Grizzly bears, Elk, Rabbit and Wolf. Breakfast buffet was great! Restaurant staff are great!! Also visited the museum, worth the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this review and the awesome picture of the Bison. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time during your visit, and very happy that you were able to experience all the wonderful wildlife of Yellowstone. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted May 30, 2018
Good customer service , solve problems , I called cancel one night booking because I couldn’t make come to hotel that night,staff nice to help me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for this great review! We are very happy to hear that our staff provided you with great service, and we hope you visit us in the future! Safe travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted May 29, 2018
Did not want a handicap room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Carol, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing this feedback. We apologize that you were assigned a handicap room. Depending on how busy we are, there is no option on rooms that are assigned to guests. We hope you were still able to enjoy your visit to Yellowstone, and we hope you can give us another chance in the future. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prefect location.

Posted Apr 28, 2018
If you are heading for Yellowstone this is what you look for. 5mins drive to west yellowstone National Park entrance. Great facilities on site, Friendly staffs and cleanliness of the hotel. Nothing short of what you expect from holiday Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are very thankful for your kind review of our hotel, and happy to hear we provided you with a great stay. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great location!

Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
Nice overnight stay experience. Pet friendly, as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thanks for sharing this great review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
This hotel was very well kept, clean and had a really nice restaurant attached to it, with a full bar. The decor is all really nice, as well. The gentleman at the check in desk was very helpful. However, I asked and was told we would have a bath tub, which we didnt, and one of the beds was horrible with a swell in the middle of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Terry, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but apologize for the lack of tub and the smell you had in your room. We will be sure to discuss your comments with our staff to make valuable improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Christopher, Thank you for sharing this review with us. We hope you had a great experience during your visit and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels! Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Nowhere Else

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
Perfectly welcoming staff, a great menu and speedy restaurant service - an absolute rarity these days, especially in the winter in the middle of a national park! Killer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Brent, Thank you so much for this great review! We are very happy that you had a great experience and that our staff provided you with wonderful service. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future!