Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Nice clean hotel in West Yellowstone.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, & pool was great. The breakfast had a lot of variety. Beds were comfortable with nice pillows. We definitely would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

convenient to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: staff
dirty sheets and defensive staff, they were not helpful and never apologized for the fact the sheets appeared soiled and had hair on the sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Don Hill GM, Hotel Management
We apologize if you took our staff's actions as defensive when you complained that our standards were not high enough for the price that you paid. We had simply confirmed that your bed sheet was in fact not soiled but simply had a fabric flaw but found that there was in fact a hair on top of a sheet that was possibly left by the housekeeper who had made the bed. Therefore our staff immediately brought new sheets to your room and attempted to remake the bed for you. Unfortunately you refused to allow her to complete that task. As we said in our previous direct response to you, we're sorry if you felt our staff's actions were not helpful enough based on the rate that you paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel. Inconvenient bathroom. (No where to set anything down.) Bad shower head. Breakfast selection has room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Don Hill GM, Hotel Management
Chip on Expedia, Thanks for your review. Because we are a large family destination, our large bathroom vanities were intentionally set up outside of the smaller shower and toilet area to allow many family members to get ready at the same time so they can get into the park ahead of the rush. That set up has been preferred by most of our family visitors but is certainly not the best layout for everyone's needs and does limit any counter space next to the shower. In order to serve our growing needs, we are currently building a new 60 room addition across the street that will incorporate other room styles for those who prefer a more conventional bathroom layout. Unfortunately the water flow from all hotel shower heads as well as toilets in our area must be restricted flow per code as we are in a heavily limited water resource area with millions of annual visitors who place a very heavy burden on the water resource every summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel & close to Yellowstone .

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Quite.
Location: Yellowstone is very close and easy roads to travel for home.
Nice and quite place to stay. In the morning it was so quite when we loaded our luggage you could hear the wolfs houlling in the woods of Yellowstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Don Hill GM, Hotel Management
Leeny on Expedia, Thanks for sharing your experience with us.We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our rustic wilderness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, a bit over priced

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Rooms were adequate in size and overall neatness. The hangers very difficult to use (clothes keep falling). Anecdotically, one day we came back to a 'clean'/turned room that smelled of pepperoni. The staff must have had their break in there? The front desk staff were friendly, and offered some Febreeze. Overall, over priced for what this Inn has to offer. Great location, however, if you cannot stay within the park. Advice for the Inn, adding multilingual signs will help prevent misuse of the pancake machine (12 pancakes anyone?)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Don & Sally Hill GMs, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize that a food smell was present in your room when you returned. Since our employees are not permitted to eat in guest rooms, we would be interested in learning the room number and date so we can determine if the smell could have come from an adjoining room or if disciplinary action is warranted. We appreciate your comment about our pancake machine. We actually had a Chinese tour guide volunteer to make that large sign over the pancake machines to help prevent our Chinese guests from over pushing the button which can lead to dozens of pancakes. We try to focus any such instructional signage in the language of those new visitors that present the most current challenges. We now have temporary small signs in Chinese on a few other appliances, exit doors and fire alarms which have proven to be very helpful with the current level of new Asian visitors. However, since we have guests for all over the world, it would require signs in a dozen languages for every appliance and alarm in the hotel to resolve every issue. Unfortunately, past experience has shown that even American families ignore most signs so we attempt to limit our permanent signage to what is required by law.
5 out of 5
by Kam Chuen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel really close to the west entrance

Posted May 18, 2017
The room is clean and nice. I thought the hotel close to the Yellowstone might not be as good as the hotels elsewhere owing to its limited resources. But Kelly inn does surprise me. The room amenity is pretty standard just like the room you live anywhere else. But it also had a really supecial decoration, pretty and cozy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Good location, nice breakfast bar, rooms were nice but the bathrooms could use some remodeling, staff was nice, close to town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in West Yellowstone!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The Kelly Inn was a great place to stay in West Yellowstone. The room was large with two King-sized beds, a microwave, and fridge. The only down side to the room (if there is one), is the bathroom was a little small and could have used a little updating. Otherwise, the room was great. The breakfast was also great with lots of hot food choices and the heated pool and hot tub were nice to use after a long day of hiking. The hotel is just a couple blocks from the entrance to Yellowstone and is very centrally located to restaurants and shops. The staff here is wonderful and attentive. Julie who works the front desk was very friendly and helpful, giving us many useful suggestions on things to see and do. We really enjoyed our stay at Kelly Inn and would suggest it to anyone looking for a nice, comfortable place to stay in West Yellowstone.
3 out of 5
by Dewan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels