Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and expensive motel in a tourist town

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This is the worst and most expensive motel I have ever seen! I guess just because this town is so close to yellowstone, the motel price is ridiculously high. However with this high price, at least you should provide a clean room and a clean bathroom and a breakfast!
2 out of 5
by Robert

Disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good, rooms clean but very dated. No refrigerator, asked for bigger beds and got a twin and double bed. Location from hotel to park access was straight forward. Most important was the rooms were very expensive.
5 out of 5
by Jennie

A great place

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The checking in was great, the bed and water pressure, wonderful!! A bit of highway noise but not bad Would have loved to have had more electrical outlets. 2 phones, camera batteries charging and a computer to user, it was a challenge to get them all charged. We'd stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Memories on traveling in the '50's

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Orbitz
The Traveler's Lodge is kind of a throw back to the places my family stayed in when I was a kid. A clean, safe place to sleep. Not a lot of frills to say the least just basic comforts. Not cheap by most standards but Anything within distance of Yellowstone is never going to be cheap. I loved it for being within walking distance of restaurants in town and blocks away from the west entrance of the park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Truly the hotel that time and care forgot!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown West Yellowstone
Cons: The place needs a complete refresh. Rustic charm is one thing. Tired dinginess and lack of care is another.
Location: Visit Yellowstone National Park, of course.
This motel in rustic West Yellowstone is terrible. I have stayed in some bad placed in my time, but this one was a real disappointment. The rooms were dilapidated, tired and poorly maintained. For example, in our room doors didn't fit properly in their jams to had to be banged shut. The air conditioner had one setting: full blast. The curtains were old and dingy and didn't close properly. And the beds were very uncomfortable. Worst of all, the price was extortion. Three times the cost of any reasonable hotel for anything close to this value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Under rated place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need more plugs in your room.
Location: Not far from Yellowstone entrance . plus lots of shopping
Comparing it to anything else that was available at any reasonable price ( which there is not around this area) this is a nice quite place to stay. if your only looking to sleep and shower then off to the National parks why waste all the money on the expensive hotels. Good food and shopping in walking distance.Was a little worried reading all the bad experiences here so was happy when we got there and there was no issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here to be relatively close to the eclipse path of totality. Still paid an exorbitant amount for a really cheap room. The bathroom vent didn't work, the front desk said it was just very quiet, nothing was wrong. Just a place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Price gouge for location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Rooms were clean, beds ok. A very small wall rack for hanging close. Bathroom was a disappointment with a very small shower stall and no sink area. Very loud cooling heating unit