Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Ut

West Yellowstone is a fun place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was renovated nicely, comfy bed, very clean. Great place!
Cons: Parking could have been a little better, but understandable given the location
Location: Close to many fun spots. Big Sky, if you ski, Yellowstone and Island Park. Several great fishing lakes and streams. Fun shopping and good food!
If you are expecting a 5 star experience, don't come to West Yellowstone or this part of the country for that matter, and complain about it. WY is remote and small and that's what's fabulous about it. Expect most of the hotels here to be old, which makes them so quaint and this hotel is no different. The building was old, but our room was updated very nicely and was clean. The lovely girl at the desk was very nice and accommodating. The hotel is a short walk to some really cute shops and several nice restaurants. The best part is the proximity to the Park. We love Yellowstone and try to come at least once a year. We usually stay near JH, but WY was a very pleasant surprise. Great little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Overall great experience. It would be great if the outdoor swimming pool is located in the inner lodge area instead of right next to the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Location used for high prices and poor quality

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Large end room was quiet. No bed bugs.
Cons: Spend a little of those high rates on repairs and upgrades. They seem to think they have the public over a barrel because of the location.
Location: Easy to find. Good restaurant half a block away.
Extremely expensive! Stains on carpet, threshold nail sticking up in bathroom-almost got cut, light switches didn't want to work, office clerk preferred watching TV, old appliances, strange smell, extremely narrow parking spaces, and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to Yellowstone.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Large, comfy room, but noisy fan. Beds were comfy. Parking was great, but spaces were not marked well enough to see at night. Evening staff was very pleasant. Morning staff was not on site, but we were able to contact her to change our reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and expensive motel in a tourist town

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This is the worst and most expensive motel I have ever seen! I guess just because this town is so close to yellowstone, the motel price is ridiculously high. However with this high price, at least you should provide a clean room and a clean bathroom and a breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Truly the hotel that time and care forgot!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown West Yellowstone
Cons: The place needs a complete refresh. Rustic charm is one thing. Tired dinginess and lack of care is another.
Location: Visit Yellowstone National Park, of course.
This motel in rustic West Yellowstone is terrible. I have stayed in some bad placed in my time, but this one was a real disappointment. The rooms were dilapidated, tired and poorly maintained. For example, in our room doors didn't fit properly in their jams to had to be banged shut. The air conditioner had one setting: full blast. The curtains were old and dingy and didn't close properly. And the beds were very uncomfortable. Worst of all, the price was extortion. Three times the cost of any reasonable hotel for anything close to this value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Under rated place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need more plugs in your room.
Location: Not far from Yellowstone entrance . plus lots of shopping
Comparing it to anything else that was available at any reasonable price ( which there is not around this area) this is a nice quite place to stay. if your only looking to sleep and shower then off to the National parks why waste all the money on the expensive hotels. Good food and shopping in walking distance.Was a little worried reading all the bad experiences here so was happy when we got there and there was no issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here to be relatively close to the eclipse path of totality. Still paid an exorbitant amount for a really cheap room. The bathroom vent didn't work, the front desk said it was just very quiet, nothing was wrong. Just a place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels