Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

"glamping" near Yellowstone

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: splendid setting unusual type of accommodation
Cons: see above
Location: national park and much more we were there to witness the solar eclipse nearby, in Idaho
woodstove didn't work well more bath houses needed per number of guests confusion (mostly mine?) over reservation and payment
5 out of 5
by Angus

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing experience. I wish we had more time to spend there. Imaging camping in a king size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Glamping with the family

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, scenery, tents and grounds of site.
Cons: Have a few golf carts available to guests to get to and from the restaurant and pool. Or have someone available to give quick rides
Location: There is a fun rodeo near by.
My parents, nephews and brother joined me on this glamping trip, wasn't sure what to expect. The mountains in the background were stunning and the tents added such a surreal feel. Beds were comfortable, did get pretty cold in the evenings in August, so bring appropriate clothing. The little wood burning stoves kept the place toasty until the fire went out in the early morning. It is a great way to spend some time outside of Yellowstone. The staff was friendly and helpful to share activity ideas. I'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

An adventurous experience

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Stay in the open fields of Montana a quick 10 minute drive to Yellowstone. Bring warm clothes for August as the oven heaters on the room do not heat the entire tent. Plenty of staff on hand for every need. book an excursion thru Yellowstone Under Canvas and you won't regret it! What a wonderful family experience! Plenty of hot cocoa and coffee throughout the day in the big tent and s'mores, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Montana Sky!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: Propane stoves
Excellent location to experience Montana country. We heard coyotes yipping in the evening and the stars were amazing with the milky way clearly visible in the night sky. The tent had a huge comfy bed and we had two cots for two grandchildren which worked well.We had a wood stove which required stoking to keep warm, however the bedding was quite adequate throughout the night.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Great Glamping.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a true glamping experience. We loved it. Next time I will definitely get one with a bathroom. Did not like get up at 3am to walk down to bathroom. Lol. Was very fun and met a lot of people around the fire.
5 out of 5
by Han

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The staff are very helpful. Everything is clean and comfortable. It's far enough from town that you aren't bothered but it is a very short drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden, SC

Great outdoor experience without the hassles!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Mosquito treatment :-)
Location: See above.
We visited in late July. Went to bed at 9:30pm with temps in the low 70s...awoke with temps in the low 40s! It was incredible! Beds were very comfortable, and the staff and checkin process was fantastic! Great family atmosphere at the fire pit in the evenings (S'mores, games, etc.) Close to town (plenty of top notch eating choices), shops, and even a laundromat. For us, served as a great base for trips into Yellowstone (entry e is only a few miles.) Definitely planning a return trip!
5 out of 5
by Russell

Great staff but odd location

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here during our trip to Yellowstone. It is a ways out of town but was a great experience once we arrived. The staff was amazing and happily accommodated our late arrival. They even made sure we that we were able to order our sack lunches for the next day even though we missed the official order deadline. Dinner at the attached restaurant was one of the best meals that my wife and I have ever eaten. They also have a great local drink selection. Only complaint was the breakfast was lacking for the price.