Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks NV

Camping with the messy details taken care of.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Staff were superb.
Cons: Hard to keep the room warm at night! But that does promote cuddling.
Location: Don't miss the 1959 Hebgen Lake Earthquake Visitor's Center if you are interested in geology.
Nice area. Camping with the messy details taken care of. Don't miss the 1959 Hebgen Lake Earthquake Visitor's Center if you are interested in geology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The family and I stayed 3 nights and we had a great experience. The kids enjoyed the fire pit and the smores, so overall I would stay their again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

In the middle of a plain

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We wanted to feel and breathe in the fresh, cold mountain air as we woke up. It was cold for sure but the campus is in a vast open land, so it was a visual and experience surprise for us, since we expected a region enveloped by mountains. We stayed at the deluxe tent that had the shower and the toilet but we had luke-warm shower for 2 days and felt freezing. We thought it was supposed to be that way but when we advised the staff, they fixed it and we got hot water right away. The furnace was letting off huge smoke because I think the wood was not completely dry. Also, I wish the match they provided was longer since they quickly died before I was able to ignite the starter and this added to creating more smkoe in the tent. They have an excellent restaurant as a part of the complex but they do not allow any food in the tent, so you have to eat out even for your breakfast. We were there at the end of August and had no bug problems, especially mosquitoes. It was overall a good experience but it could have been better if the tents were better maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location with all amenities

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This is a must have at West Yellowstone for this who actually want to discovery wildlife with a bit of comfort still ! Everything is well designed and convenient but chose the tents with heaters for the cold nights...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Roughing It in Style

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location, staff friendliness, activities.
Cons: The showers could have been a bit cleaner.
Location: Yellowstone Nat'l Park. Grand Teton Nat'l Park.
If you're looking for a "camping" experience without roughing it too much, this is a great choice. The staff is friendly, the tents are comfortable and the shared, yet private bathrooms were cleaner than you would expect. It got into the 30's at night but the wood stove kept us warm and the staff cleaned it and prepped it during the day. The kids absolutely loved staying here. The restaurant up the road was one of the top 5 meals I've ever had in my life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

"glamping" near Yellowstone

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: splendid setting unusual type of accommodation
Cons: see above
Location: national park and much more we were there to witness the solar eclipse nearby, in Idaho
woodstove didn't work well more bath houses needed per number of guests confusion (mostly mine?) over reservation and payment
5 out of 5
by Angus

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing experience. I wish we had more time to spend there. Imaging camping in a king size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Glamping with the family

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, scenery, tents and grounds of site.
Cons: Have a few golf carts available to guests to get to and from the restaurant and pool. Or have someone available to give quick rides
Location: There is a fun rodeo near by.
My parents, nephews and brother joined me on this glamping trip, wasn't sure what to expect. The mountains in the background were stunning and the tents added such a surreal feel. Beds were comfortable, did get pretty cold in the evenings in August, so bring appropriate clothing. The little wood burning stoves kept the place toasty until the fire went out in the early morning. It is a great way to spend some time outside of Yellowstone. The staff was friendly and helpful to share activity ideas. I'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

An adventurous experience

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Stay in the open fields of Montana a quick 10 minute drive to Yellowstone. Bring warm clothes for August as the oven heaters on the room do not heat the entire tent. Plenty of staff on hand for every need. book an excursion thru Yellowstone Under Canvas and you won't regret it! What a wonderful family experience! Plenty of hot cocoa and coffee throughout the day in the big tent and s'mores, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Montana Sky!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: Propane stoves
Excellent location to experience Montana country. We heard coyotes yipping in the evening and the stars were amazing with the milky way clearly visible in the night sky. The tent had a huge comfy bed and we had two cots for two grandchildren which worked well.We had a wood stove which required stoking to keep warm, however the bedding was quite adequate throughout the night.