Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
There was nobody there that I found that could speak English This includes staff and all guests. I had difficulty getting checked in because they didn't understand me and I only speak English . You would think that speaking English would be ok in America . If this hotel is this way, that should be noted Internet so people like me would know to not to stay here but at an American hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lacking basic repairs and an unsecure room

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I was very disappointed in the state of repair our room was in. It was lacking some basic repairs such as the bathroom door handle was falling off and the toilet rocked. There was not even a fridge in the room. Our room was not attached to the main hotel and was street facing which did not provide comfort that our belongings were safe when we are not there as there is no "security". There was not even a deadbolt on the door. It would be easy for someone to break in unnoticed. I understand that this hotel is conveniently located close to Yellowstone National Park, therefore I would expect the cost of the room to be somewhat higher than the average hotel room, however it is unacceptable to take advantage of tourists by neglecting the maintenance and upkeep of thotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low quality

Posted May 31, 2017
This motel is very low quality for the price. They do not even have a courtesy pamphlet in the room with T.V. guide, motel policies, restaurants, etc. The maintenance man could not even speak English and didn't even know how to operate the T.V.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lars

Freshly made bacon and eggs!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly service and a great breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We decided we would prefer not to stay after all..

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: Security, cleanliness and non smoking policy enforced
At least the staff was very prompt in refunding our money and we were able to go elsewhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Close to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Yellowstone National Park.
Cons: Little things, like waste baskets and soap bars would be nice. The soap and shampoo were from a dispenser and empty. Update the bathroom.
Location: Yellowstone Park 2 miles
Noisy location due to tour buses coming in late and departing early next morning. No elevator and second floor stairs were shaky.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
NOT a good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only Out of Desperation

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Due to fires at Yellowstone, we had to move from the south entrance to the west entrance. This motel was the only thing we could find. The first room we had was on the street with no security lock. They moved us to an interior room. All in all, it was a pretty poor excuse for accommodations.