Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Clean room.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and warm room, clean bathroom and shower.
Cons: Good TV channels. Food could be fresher and warmer. Add a fridge and microwave.
Location: Good location for Yellowstone National Park.
It was good. Room was clean and comfortable. However the TV was fuzzy and not a clear picture and the breakfast was a little cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

White Buffalo - okay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast buffet
Cons: Replace the beds with better. Warn guests about the Chinese - which are apparently always staying at the WB.
Location: Yellowstone! 'nuff said.
Really good breakfast buffet. And the management accommodated my request to plug in my electric car without a question. However... the beds were rock-hard and there were hoards of pushy, rude Chinese guests. About 4 tour bus loads. They were noisy, impolite, and ignored common courtesies like waiting their turn. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Uncomfortable Beds!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff was nice, room clean but the mattresses were terribly uncomfortable. I asked to be moved to another room and was told all rooms had the same mattresses. We booked the room for 2 nights and had to cancel 48 hours in advance to get a refund. Funny most hotels have a 24 hour cancellation policy. I'm sure their aware no one would stay two nights if they would have know how uncomfortable it was in advance. Slept 3 hours each night which put a damper on my vacation and as an older person several days to reciprocate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Eclipse Pricing

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very expensive, but more reasonable than most lodging within 100 miles of eclipse totality Stayed two nights. Older facility. Plain-jane decor. Above average breakfast selection. Popular with foreign tourists. Beds adequate, but not premium mattresses like many other places have now. Excellent location to restaurants, shopping, and Yellowstone park entrance. Parking limited.
2 out of 5
by John

Way too expensive for what you get!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
WAY TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!!!!!!! Rate was over $300 for a room that should have a rate of <$120. This is nothing but gouging the public!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Modern Mountain

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: bright and cheery
Location: short drive to Tetons and convenient location if visiting Yellowstone
This hotel has been upgraded since we stayed last year. New name is Modern Mountain and the rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable and considerably brighter. The location is very convenient so it's easy to walk to most places in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
this is a 1.5* hotel. It should be less. The rate of 270$/night is outrageous. The sink was not working properly.
3 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is outdated in decor. The registration was difficult due to language barrier from the people at the hotel. Asian guest at the front desk was very rude and pushed me away when I was trying to look at WIFI information. Hotel had mostly Asian guest with several bus loads full. Beds were comfortable. Towels very rough and thin. Good location to town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels