Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

No one available to register us

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Checkin @ 3. 30 min no one came. Place looked abandoned, so we left. No refund is unacceptable for such lack of service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all as advertised, and no way worth it

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything but the staff
Location: Good restaurants in West Yellowstone, excellent location for visiting the park
We left 2 days early, the room was small, ill-equipped and dark. No restaurant as advertised, really run-down property. I will say that the staff was excellent - very helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
by Glenn

If you choose not to camp, good place

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
In my 15 trips to Yellowstone, this is the first time I have stayed in a motel for the entire trip. We arrived late due to traffic problems in Colorado, They held the room, no problem. The room was adequate with both a microwave and fridge. The motel is old and the prices are high, due primarily to proximity to Yellowstone NP. Since all we did was sleep at the end of the day it was adequate. Poor wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Rooms need some upgrading. Noises come thru the walls. No breakfast at this motel.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by leanna

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
West Yellowstone is absolutely fantastic ... so much to see and is an entrance to the park ... the 3 Bear restaurant is unbelievably incredible and the service is great .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rustic and roomy

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: It was roomy and rustic, loved the balcony.
Cons: TV reception
Location: It is at the west entrance of Yellowstone National Park, need I say more!
The room was very nice and rustic. It was clean and comfortable. The only downside was that the TV reception was not clear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so overpriced

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
It's a very basic motel which is so overpriced but it's because of the location! All Yellowstone hotels are crazy priced in the summer! Spent only 1 night there and I booked kinda last minute (2 weeks before arrival- all Yellowstone hotels were sold out) so I had no choice but I wouldn't go back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location was the only thing going for it

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: not much
one bathroom for a room that can hold 16 people is rediculous