Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to park. Staff always great.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Price to high . make your owne waffles would be better than those terrible box ones.
Went with my grand kids. All had good time. Place is beet and clean. When I come in late spring I enjoy the fireplace. Just to sit down and read a book. Hardly anyone around. Most enjoyable .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced / Low Quality

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Terrible breakfast and significantly overpriced rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Rafael CA

Good outside park hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs better lighting
Location: It's at a Yellowstone Park Gateway
On the whole the stay here was fine, but I do have some complaints. First, we had a junior suite. The seating area of the suite was interior with only one low watt bulb. It was impossible to sit and read there, so it became wasted space. Second, the price was outrageous for what the hotel offers. Our room was $340/nt plus tax. In a normal location $130-160 would have been fair. This is what I would call peak of the season gouging. I am writing this from a luxurious suite of similar size at a Westin Hotel in a major suite that is costing me under $180/nt. I do realize West Yellowstone has a unique location, but the price was really over the top.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you very much for the great review and for staying with us at Yellowstone Park Hotel. We apologize that there was not proper lighting in your room and we will do our best to make immediate improvements. We wish you safe travels and we hope you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the great review and for staying with us at Yellowstone Park Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and that our staff provided you with excellent service. We wish you safe travels and we hope you visit us again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Excellent Location!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very clean and spacious room in an excellent location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Jami, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Yellowstone Park Hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your room and we hope you had a great experience with us. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Staff was friendly and the location was very good.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The price seemed a little high for what we got compared to what I experienced in Jackson Hole which is a pretty expensive place in itself.
Location: There was a nice preserve just down the street which had wolves, bears and birds in natural settings.
We found the hotel to be in generally good shape and the property newish. The location was excellent for us and we never had to get in the car to get a decent meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Gr8nole, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us. We apologize for the high rates during your visit but we hope you had a wonderful experience. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were welcoming, polite and helpful.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Location: The location was close to restaurants and shops on the main street through West Yellowstone.
Beautiful, comfortable room with everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Janie, Thank you for the review and for staying with us. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your experience during your visit and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

OK hotel close to Yellowstone

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Staff and convience.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: Convenient to park. Many of the restaurants in town have the same food. I recommend the "Running Bear" for breakfast and lunch.
Friendly staff throughout stay. We booked a king room with a sofa bed. Upon check-in we received a room with an additional bunk bed in it. There was just two of us, so not a big deal. However the extra room had the lamp sitting on the floor (no end table). They offer a free breakfast, but do not have enough seats during the prime breakfast time. The hotel is extremely convenient to the Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Dave, Thank you for the great review, it is truly appreciated. We apologize that our pillows did not meet expectations and for the lack of end table in the extra room. We have made note of your comments and will discuss the issues with our staff. We wish you safe travels and hope that you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Clean, friendly, with pleasant surprises!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Free laundry facility for small loads. Easy access to sufficient food and nccessities in West Yellowstone.
Cons: Handicapped parking was very limited and front parking lot filled up quickly. Breakfast was OK, but not spectacular.
Location: Hotel is located less than a mile from Yellowstone Park entrance. West Yellowstone has sufficient eats, and supplies for short stays.
We found this hotel very clean, fairly new, with a super friendly and helpful staff. We were very pleased to find that free laundry facilities were offered for a small load. We were also pleasantly surprised to be given a Smore's kit to be used at one of the several outdoor firepits. What a great way to wind down after a busy day in Yellowstone Park. The breakfasts were Ok but not great. We stayed three days and the offerings did not change much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Paul, Thank you for the review, it is truly appreciated. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the free laundry we provide but do apologize for the lack of handicapped parking we have available. We hope that you had a great experience and that you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

nice hotel close to Yellowstone Park

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: friendliness, walking distance to shopping and restaurants, close to Yellowstone, comfortable beds and clean room with fridge/ microwave.
Desk staff was very friendly, beds were comfortable. Complimentary use of laundry machines with free soap upon request. Free breakfast was good. Walking distance to restaurants, imax, shopping. Front desk gave us ideas for dinner, and then asked how our dinner was on return to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Bree A. Customer Service Manager , Hotel Management
Hello Gen, Thank you for the great review and for staying with us at Yellowstone Park Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope that you visit us again in the future. Best, Bree A. Customer Service Manager Yellowstone Park Hotel