Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Walls not insulated. Noisy neighbor.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The room and staff were great. I could hear neighbors talking late night and early morning. Walls need to be sound insulated. Could have gotten higher rating if not for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lander, WY

Cozy and convenient cabin

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent location and friendly staff, ability to cook for ourselves if needed, private and quiet.
The outside doesn't look so great, but the darling one-room studio apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable stay in West Yellowstone. The kitchen was adequately supplied with cooking and eating supplies so we could make a meal. The bed was large and comfortable. Vintage posters from Yellowstone and bear motif linens were fun additions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sketchy outside appearance, cozy cabin inside

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The outside looks like a giant trailer, but open the door to a cozy cabin inside. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay including a kitchen, large television, and comfortable bed. The heater didn’t appear to work but there was a space heater available that did the trick. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Cool decor

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Did not expect much but quite surprised. Staff friendly. Decoration excellent. This place could use a cooler name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stay at a room that could guest 6 people with 4 double beds. They have kitchen and living room with television and coffee machine. It was great place for party of 4+ people staying. If you're looking for a place for a family or big party to have fun inside the house, I'll recommend this place. We had great fun here!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Quiet place , close to store

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: described already
Cons: Described already
Location: Described already
The place is OK, considering that the city is quite small, located a little afar from downtown, but still OK if you like walking. You can prepare your food in the place (restaurants are quite expensive), even prepare some snacks to eat during the day (expect to walk long distances during the day, that is main purpose)The service was not that great, we had to ask to clean the room (we stayed 5 days, it was cleaned only once, apparently the policy is to clean every 3rd day, but the caretaker forgot to mention it to the janitors, so we had to ask directly the janitors on day 4! ). The caretaker is almost impossible to find, only when you arrive you will see him. We were told he has another full time job, so if you have any problem with the room, good luck! nobody to help you (you are given a cell phone to call for those situations...unfortunately NO answer if you try!!. The place would be recommended but the administration must fix the inconveniences we mention. We encourage future guests to report if they notice the same
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Four Corners

Don't Try to Park Your Pickup Here!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Yellowstone. Full kitchen adequately stocked.
Cons: PARKING!!
Location: Less than 2 miles from Yellowstone west entrance, less than 10 miles from Idaho. Close to Earthquake/Hebgen Lake. Don't miss Eagle's soda fountain.
Room was nicely appointed and clean, as expected. Parking, however, was skimpy, parallel in a narrow alley. If you bring a vehicle wider than a subcompact, it WILL get scratched in the parking area, as mine did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Looks bad...but very nice

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Looks like a dump, but room was very nice, very comfortable. Loved our stay vey restful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lodging just outside Yellowstone

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This was the only lodging we could find for five days adjacent to Yellowstone Park. The owner was very helpful to us in suggesting various tours of the park and the environment. The bed and the linen were very comfortable. The kitchen was basic but met most of our requirements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spent one hour looking and not very appealing!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing They did have nice towels
Cons: Everything
Would never stay again. Sheets don't fit Woke up several times sleeping on mattress pad. Not very comfortable Gross!!!!