Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stay at a room that could guest 6 people with 4 double beds. They have kitchen and living room with television and coffee machine. It was great place for party of 4+ people staying. If you're looking for a place for a family or big party to have fun inside the house, I'll recommend this place. We had great fun here!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Canada

Quiet place , close to store

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: described already
Cons: Described already
Location: Described already
The place is OK, considering that the city is quite small, located a little afar from downtown, but still OK if you like walking. You can prepare your food in the place (restaurants are quite expensive), even prepare some snacks to eat during the day (expect to walk long distances during the day, that is main purpose)The service was not that great, we had to ask to clean the room (we stayed 5 days, it was cleaned only once, apparently the policy is to clean every 3rd day, but the caretaker forgot to mention it to the janitors, so we had to ask directly the janitors on day 4! ). The caretaker is almost impossible to find, only when you arrive you will see him. We were told he has another full time job, so if you have any problem with the room, good luck! nobody to help you (you are given a cell phone to call for those situations...unfortunately NO answer if you try!!. The place would be recommended but the administration must fix the inconveniences we mention. We encourage future guests to report if they notice the same
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Four Corners

Don't Try to Park Your Pickup Here!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Yellowstone. Full kitchen adequately stocked.
Cons: PARKING!!
Location: Less than 2 miles from Yellowstone west entrance, less than 10 miles from Idaho. Close to Earthquake/Hebgen Lake. Don't miss Eagle's soda fountain.
Room was nicely appointed and clean, as expected. Parking, however, was skimpy, parallel in a narrow alley. If you bring a vehicle wider than a subcompact, it WILL get scratched in the parking area, as mine did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Looks bad...but very nice

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Looks like a dump, but room was very nice, very comfortable. Loved our stay vey restful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lodging just outside Yellowstone

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This was the only lodging we could find for five days adjacent to Yellowstone Park. The owner was very helpful to us in suggesting various tours of the park and the environment. The bed and the linen were very comfortable. The kitchen was basic but met most of our requirements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spent one hour looking and not very appealing!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing They did have nice towels
Cons: Everything
Would never stay again. Sheets don't fit Woke up several times sleeping on mattress pad. Not very comfortable Gross!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Stay away from this place

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms were ok
Cons: The rudest stuff, most offensive treatment of guests I saw in my life.
If only there were 0 stars I'd give it to this establishment. Stay away from them if you don’t want you Yellowstone vacation ruined. This is the worst hotel experience I had in my life. First of all the place doesn’t allow children. We have never encountered such age discrimination in all our travels, but upon later reading we found out it is apparently legal. It’s especially odd for Yellowstone, since it is considered to be a family destination. After arriving with children by honest mistake we were treated very rudely as if we committed a crime. The reception guy threatened to call the police to throw me out. Later they agreed take a cash deposit of $500 to allow us to stay, while promising to return it later. During the stay we spent little time in the room, primarily during the night. We were careful not to make any noise and keep the room neat. We certainly took pictures before and after. After our stay, we made many attempts to contact the stuff via phone and email. One time a phone call went through and the same rude stuff member answered about the deposit: “I don’t know what you are talking about, email us back” and hung up. Yes, that happened after multiple emails and phone calls. They obviously didn’t intend to return any money, they just stole it acting in bad faith.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, NY

Sure could be a 5

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Had everything we needed. Kitchen area, nice size bed, convenient.
Cons: Parking
Location: Nice bar and grill just up the street with good food and reasonable prices.
With a little better parking this place could be rated as a 5. The room was very nice and comfortable. Everything we needed was there. We would stay here again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The new managers were friendly n helpful. "the house" has everything we need included washer n dryer. Kitchen a bit small but enough for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The inn was not much to look at from the outside and was a bit hard find. Once inside the room was extremely well maintained and had a very homey feel to it. It had a kitchenette that was well stocked. Love the place. My only complaint that the wall were a bit thin and noise from adjacent rooms was an issue. Overall a very pleasant place to stay.