Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
My family stayed here for 3 nights on our recent trip to Yellowstone. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was adequate and the pool was great! Overall a very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad sleep for the noise from the vending machine

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Our room was near the vending machine. The machines made horrible noise into the room. The front desk turned one vending machine off upon our request at the first night. She told us that there were other guests also complaining the noise. I wondered why they don't move the vending machines far from rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande prairie

close to all services

Posted Oct 10, 2017
nice and quiet hotel, great stuff.not too many choices for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Relatively nice Hotel. Good amenities.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Hot tub and ease of access
Cons: The bed was not comfortable at all....
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping near by, easy access to Yellowstone National Park.
Hotel is better than many, has good amenities. You get a free breakfast, it's not great, but edible and fills you up. The bed was not very comfortable and probably need a new mattress. Easy access to the West entrance of Yellowstone National Park, in a small town with restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Room was nice, bathrooms outdated, over priced. Lot of bus tour groups so breakfast was crowded at times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel was convenient to the attractions and restaurants, it was quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The room was highly overpriced for the age and condition of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbernauld, Scotland

Close to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel is perfectly located for a visit to Yellowstone NP. Clean hotel with good facilities.
2 out of 5
by Neeraj

Smelly Room & Rude Front desk

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel while visiting yellow stone. It is situated very near to the West Entrance and that is where the positives of this hotel for me ends. The front desk was rude when we were checking in. After going to the room, there was a NASTY damp smell. We had to air out the room entire night and still the smell did not go away. We were too tired from our hike and went to sleep but this was disappointing as we paid $320 for 1 night. Not worth it and will not recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Westgate. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good also. If there was any complaint, it would be that the best were softer than we like...but so uncomfortable that we wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Janet, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We're glad you stayed with us and we hope you can return soon.