Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Weekend break in Leeds , Hotel was perfect and in a good location at the waterside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barnsley

Average for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room itself was lovely decorated and quirky looking.. it's also situated in a great location. However the bed was ridiculously uncomfortable and dipped in the middle, it was dusty, numerous hairs in the bathroom and spiders all over the window due to the old barn door (looked nice but full of cobwebs). Staff were nice however I didn't like the fact I had to pay another £50 on arrival "just in case". The free glass of wine helped though! I would come back and recommend it to friends however the mattresses needs changing and a more thorough clean would be useful for how much the room cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Historic Character and great location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The historic character and the central location.
Cons: Carpet looked worn
Location: Great location within walking distance of city centre shops, eating places and attractions. Great day spent at the Royal Armouries.
Enjoyed a three night stay in the heart of Leeds overlooking the River Aire and within easy walking distance of the main shopping districts and the Royal Armories. The hotel was full of character as it was a convertion from a historic riverside building. Lots of exposed beams and slightly quirky rooms. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room clean but carpet in need of replacement. Good size. Bed comfortable and plenty of hanging space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely boutique hotel overlooking th canals

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location, spaciousness, boutique character
Cons: Dressing gown in bathroom needs replacing.
Location: Very central to all the city activities in leeds galleries night life restaurants, brilliant.
I ahd a delightful night at the calls, with three large windows in my room overlooking the canals. The location was great for the city and station, the room was large and all the facilities good. The shower and bath nice and hot water plentiful. Nice soaps and shower gels, and tea in the room was a nice touch, only the dressing gown supplied in my bathroom was frayed and stained and could have done with throwing away and replacing. Otherwise great.
3 out of 5
by lewis

Looked better online, not what was expecting

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok, it wasn't the cleanest, bin hadn't been emptied from previous occupants, floor was quite dirty and just generally dusty. The WiFi option was poor, only 200mb allowance then charged £12.50 if exceeded the 200mb
4 out of 5
by gb

great place

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen from Bristol

Best hotel in Leeds

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel - beats most others in Leeds and I've stayed in many of them. From the greeting on arrival, nice touch with a glass of wine, to the lovely clean bedroom, and excellent breakfast choice - nothing is too much trouble. Stylish with a bit of faded charm in places - excellent.
5 out of 5
by siobhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels