Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Lovely quite hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Located very conveniently on the edge of town and that means it is very quiet. Good off road parking. Staff lovely and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Lovely comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The location was ideal. Plenty of free parking.
Cons: We have relatives with mobility issues - it would probably not be possible to install a lift, but maybe a few ground-floor bedrooms could be added?
Location: Right on the edge of Ilkley moor and a park. Easy walking distance of many shops & restaurants, also the railway station.
Although our room was not large, it was very clean and comfortable, and most importantly, quiet. Nice array of toiletries in bathroom and good supply of biscuits & drinks on hospitality tray. Very pleasant staff. Large guest lounge and lovely resident dog!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice enough hotel close to Ilkley town and walks

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Nice room which was clean and had everything I needed. Very local which was what I wanted.
Cons: Creaky floorboards which meant I heard every step taken by another guest
Location: Short walk to Ilkley town although the hill is VERY steep. Beautiful countryside within a few minutes walk.
Young lady who helped me find hotel was delightful. Only saw one other member of staff who was OK but not exactly brimming with joy. Room fine but expensive for somewhere to lay my head. Breakfast was not included. Hotel has a car park but difficult to find and surrounded by lime trees so car was very sticky and covered in blossom when I left.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Castleford

Bed but no Breakfast!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for my wife's birthday as we were going to dine at the Box Tree restaurant and wanted to enjoy ourselves without having to drive. We had a lovely day in Ilkley and a superb meal, and a good nights sleep. The hotel was quiet throughout our stay, we did not have breakfast as we were planning on a Sunday Lunch on the way home and the £11-95 each seemed excessive!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cranbrook, kent

Pleasant hotel close to all Ilkley has to offer

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, decor and breakfast
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable
Location: Shopping, sightseeing,walking, theatre
Staff were welcoming and we were upgraded to a superior room. The staff,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Up a high hill in Ilkley, very steep climb up the

Posted May 17, 2016
The Hotel is very nice, the staff are helpful and friendly. They serve a good Yorkshire breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Rugby

Friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay for business the next day. The welcome was extremely friendly and it was lovely to get an upgrade. The young man on reception was extremely helpful by suggesting restaurants and bars. The personal touch was very refreshing.
4 out of 5
by Hazel from Washington

Mini break with friends

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a standard room which was quite compact, noticed how lovely the larger rooms were so asked the lady on reception if there was any chance of getting one for our second night and we moved into a lovely suite over looking the Moor & with sitting area, king sized bed & bath, well worth the extra £20.00
5 out of 5
by Michael

A little gem.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels