Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by JOHN from North Yorkshire

warm and friendly hosts

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
warm and friendly hosts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Amazing...................

Posted Mar 15, 2016
My whole stay from start to finish was the most amazing experience... The house/home has so much history. The owners are more than accommodating. They feel like your genuine friend/s. All the finishing touches just blew me away to be honest. I have stayed in other hotels at a cost of £450 a night without all the qualities & extras of this boutique home. Found it difficult to get my head round what was offered at such a small cost. Their attention to every last detail is outstanding. The location is spot on. To wake up surrounded by rolling mountains and wonderful nature is beautiful. I would highly recommend this beautiful B&B to anyone..... do not hesitate in booking. Truly a dream.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Rugby

Home from home

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Superb. Fast wi-fi, secure parking, exceptional breakfast and clean rooms. Service was beyond expectations. Chris & Christa balanced socialable without pestering and the real fire and homely atmosphere add to making this my favourite B&B
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay over

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Great experience from my arrival, the welcome to leaving the following morning, Chris recommended a few places to eat in the local area. Christa cooked a gorgeous breakfast in what is a lovely breakfast room. I will certainly return and would recommend to all. OOps - I left my wash bag!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idyllic place on Bronte moors

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant stay and amazing hosts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Better than a five star hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Chris and Christa have created the perfect B &B. I could not fault it. The house is beautiful in a lovely location. Every comfort is provided : from a tin of fresh coffee and a cafetierre in the bedroom alongside the usual teas, to the huge range of books and dvd's in the elegant sitting room. There were also top quality toiletries and dressing gowns. Breakfast was legendary, with the largest selection of quality preserves I'd ever seen, including a block of the most delicious local honeycomb. Add to that charming, helpful hospitality and you have B&B heaven. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brook House "A little gem"

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed to visit family and friends in the locality and found Brook House to be a little gem. Our hostess Christa was very accomodating and one morning after breakfast she even gave us a detailed talk about the Bronte's.We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawera Taranaki New Zealand

Luxurious

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Was all that we wished for in terms of comfort, excellent facilities, and excellent hosts with lots of helpful information on what was on offer locally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location was easy to find and only 15 minutes from Brighouse where our friends live. There was a Barge Festival that weekend and weather glorious
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble. Our Hosts were so kind, warm and friendly and our room was luxurious. The decor was fabulous and the bed was soo comfortable. We had a welcoming cup of coffee and cake and settled in. We were recommended a local eatery, which was easy to find and returned for a coffee before retiring. Next morning we were a little late for breakfast due to the wonderful sleep in our feather? Down? bed. The cooked breakfast was fantastic and our every wish was granted. We thought we were coming to a little B & B, however, it was more like a little palace. My "rainshower" bath was refreshingly unique and the toiletries were outstanding, so much so that I promptly ordered some on my return home, and have just received my order of products four days later!. We spent the day with friends and returned for a second night of bliss! Our breakfast was as delicious as the day before and all organic/locally produced food and condiments. Again we called in to the local suppliers for purchases we had been introduced to at the Brook House. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Brook House and cannot praise it highly enough to do it justice. We found a "hidden gem" in West Yorkshire. Thank you so much. We will definitely return next year.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Melbourne

Serene

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The perfect place if you want a quite, restful place to stay. The hosts are amazing. So knowledgeable about the West Yorkshire area, helpful, welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is delicious.