Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradford

wonderful staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
There was a fantastic girl at reception named Hope, who dealt with us for the whole of our stay. She made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble.She was incredibly helpful and kind.Really made our experience at Campanile memorable. A big thank you to her for everything!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you are only over night

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff brilliant .
Cons: The cleanliness standard has changed .
Location: Lots to do if you only want overnight accomadation.
The staff brilliant ,the room was smelly of pets and stale smoke .,not very comfortable remote control didn't work volume on T.V very low doesn't help if you slightly deaf . Have got an event coming up in November but have booked somewhere else feel it is time to go elsewhere ,but OK for one night .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The overall stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It situated near where we need to visit The housekeeping needs checking before the rooms are let out again ,to make sure there has been no smoking .
Cons: The smoking situation .
Location: Lots to do
The first room we offered smelt of smoke and on the windowsill was a cigarette but ,.We got another room on the ground floor do not know what we were near but all night there was a constant groaning like a motor running .glad it was for only one night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was not very happy about finding few pest in the bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but can be noisy

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The staff are always pleasant .
Cons: Move the smoking area from the main entrance
Location: You can get a taxi to the town for pubs clubs and even a theatre .
Nice hotel but can be noisy sometimes , is lorries and coaches arriving at different times. Also the smoking area is awkward outside the main entrance so you have you to walk through the cloud of smokers .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay with family

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very cheap price for one night having two family rooms. You get what you pay for - beds and a shower. For the price good value - the walls are a little thin could hear noise from the next room. Positives Are price and location just outside Bradford city centre - lots of parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BD

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Best hotel and best price... Staff are very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by Melvyn from Harwich

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night on business stayed a few times before always clean rooms and good breakfast, if you want luxury this is not for you but good hotel for the money, this is fine not in the best location as on a industrial estate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The reception ,maintainance staff were great .
Cons: Rooms need to be checked after or before they allocated to guests.
The staff were great. The room was horrid cold ,noisy , lorries parked outside with engines running ,and also lorries moving alnight .worse night ever .Was given a complementary breakfast ,my husband ordered fried eggs we are still waiting ,no it was not busy there was only four people in the dining area ,the continental breakfast was much to be desired .