Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Seriously in need of refurbishment

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Initial check in very good and friendly. Room had damp patch on ceiling, lamp but no plug socket so left bathroom light on. Bedding clean but next morning saw cleaner putting duvets on floor during changing. Not hygienic. Bathroom shabby tiling.Carpet dirty and sofa and cushions so dirty wouldn't use them.Bed bases filthy. Generally not up to standard fir a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Good accommodation close to city centre

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff. Comfy bed.
Good accommodation reasonably close to city centre. Conveniently above pub, which closed sharp at 11.00, so not noisy. Slightly noisy being next to major junction. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Manila, Philippines

Cozy room, nice owner

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Cartwright Hotel is a good place to stay if you want the best curry dishes in UK! :) Indian restaurants are just across the hotel and many nearby groceries. My main purpose for being in Bradford is for my summer classes in Bradford School of Management which is just walking distance from the hotel. Hotel owner was also very kind to assist me in getting cab ride and he personally cooks, prepares the breakfast. Michael (owner) was humble and nice to me and very accommodating to requests (ex. kettle replacement, iron and ironing board, breakfast schedule). The hotel, though not new, has a rustic, warm feel to it with a fantastic view of Lister Park on my room window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edmore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

A very nice hotel with a nice location

Posted May 2, 2016
the location is great; there is a bus stop literally just in front of the hotel. The people were really nice and the rooms are very clean. The walls must be very thin but there wasn't anything loud to disturb.
5 out of 5
by dean from London

great value for money

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay, everything worked and was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Sydney

Helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff, 662 bus to Bradford stops right in front, Tesco is 5 minutes walk. Hot and strong shower, comfortable bed and reliable wifi.
2 out of 5
by Aysha Zaman from London

Rubbish

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was ok except noise of bar ,tooooooooo much noice we haven't slept whole night we never book this hotel again
4 out of 5
by Rosanna from Cambridge

Clean, comfortable, cheap and friendly.

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I wanted a cheap place to stay after a friend's wedding, and found that the rooms in the pub were basic, but clean and comfortable with pleasant character that you wouldn't get from a travel lodge. The staff were very friendly and the location was great, very close to the city center.