Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely clean hotel and very reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and lovely spacious rooms.
Cons: Air Conditioning or fans available for hot days-though I do understand this may be rare!
Location: Relatively near to the town centre.
Lovely hotel, very reasonably priced. Only stayed for one day and was unfortunately very hot and need some air con as the room was extremely warm and uncomfortable because of that. However, overall a lovely clean and spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A very pleasurable stay, lovely atmosphere, staff very helpful and friendly. The bar area was great too, with happy hour from 4 til 8pm, and was very reasonably priced!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed for one night, a birthday surprise and were given an upgrade when we told the hotel. Room was clean, smart and everything worked (TV, iron, hairdryer). It was one of the handful of hot days we get each year and the room was very warm so we did find it difficult to sleep as there was no air conditioning but putting that aside I'd definitely stay here again. The breakfast was included in the price and was the best I've had at a hotel. The selection was vast and there really was something for everyone. All the staff we came across were polite and professional. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good overall. Tea making facility in room but no milk. Enquired about water for tea was told use from bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uninspiring

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: decor
The hotel looks from the outside like it will be quite impressive. Unfortunately once inside there is a step back in to the past. The bedrooms are bland and uninspiring and that's where you spend most of the time if booking in to sleep overnight. The room was dark and had no overhead lighting, and the wall lamps give a yellow glow. I parked in Sweet Street car park (just across the road) on advice that the car parking charges from the hotel were much higher and found this to be the case. The location is convenient being only a few minutes walk into Leeds city centre and passing the railway station. Breakfast was a buffet with lots of choice so after a fitful night sleep (noisy vehicles and local residents chatting) was a blessing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Graduation Day

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Stayed 9 to 12 July 2016, for daughter's graduation ceremony from Leeds University. Found 1 slight fault with the whole experience i.e being greeted by smokers and fag ends on the front steps of the hotel does not give a good impression. However, the hotel should be proud of it's front of house staff, especially James Hughes who made us feel like we had met up with a long time friend. Hope for a return visit if James will let me through the doors again lol!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Despite some hen weekends in the hotel, very quiet, with pleasant helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Avoid at weekends

Posted Jul 11, 2016
A 2 night family weekend stay resulted in severe lack of sleep. Lots of cackling hens, very noisy throughout the night. Hotel staff requested noise to be kept down but to no avail. Wouldnt recommend if your hoping to get more than 3 hours sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice.hotel with nearby access to Starbucks, tesco

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice hotel with nearby access to Starbucks, tesco, access to bus etc. Nice hotel with nearby access to Starbucks, tesco, access to bus etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Good location and value for money. Room wasn't the cleanest I have stopped in as remnants of previous occupant were still present i.e. kebab meat on the photo frame. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. Would stay again.