Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: very clean rooms
Cons: Sound proof rooms. fix the locks on the door- my room did not shut properly from the inside
Location: At the heart of the city centre. lots restaurants around, a convenient store/supermarket and it's within walking distance from shopping centre.
Check- in was quick, simple and everything I needed to know about my stay was explained to me. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only downside was that as there is a bar on the ground floor, I found it difficult to fall asleep because of the noise. However, the bar in the hotel is a good concept and had I not been so tired, I probably would have joined the party!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Ideal friendly hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
In the heart of the City Centre. Only a short walk just less than 10 mins from train station. Convenience stores close by for anything you may have forgotten. We used it as a base (room only) and we were more than happy. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist and staff were friendly overall. We will use the hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food Poisoning -

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Good location for what we needed
Cons: Food
We arrived late Monday afternoon and had a long drive to the hotel. We went out to look around the local area as we had meeting over the next 2 days. When we got back to the hotel we had a brief meeting in the bar area and then when that finished we ordered some food. We placed the order for the sharing cold meet platter and the 3 burger meal for one. On 1st appearance the burgers did not look to great but as we were hungry we decided to try the food. I had half the beef burger and half the pork and apple burger along with some cold meets. We left most of the food and told the waitress that the food was not good. We then took an early night as it was a busy day the next day - In the night i woke up at around midnight and to say i was ill would be an understatement. I was in and out the toilet with sickness and Diarrhoea all night and have felt ill ever since eating the food. Due to timings we have not told the hotel but on reflection we certainly should of done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing for price

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Maybe I just got lucky but was stuck in Leeds and need last minute hotel near station. This was really cheap and I thought it would not be good but I cannot fault anything even the restaurant food was good and cheap. Location good, nice free toiletries, comfortable bed, nice staff. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: noise levels
hotel lovely but was not happy with room there was music blasting all night we where there for 3 nights could not under stand why we were put in that room we got no sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very clost to the city and the rail station.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Overall facilities, friendliness of staff, atmosphere was good.
Cons: Room appeared very dusty, dusty mugs, glasses, kettle really needed replacing.
Location: Very well located, local amenities all within walking distance.
Room was very small for a double bed. Apart from that and the cleanliness of the room facilities (kettle etc) the hotel was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very friendly staff and brilliant location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We had a great check in and the staff were really friendly. The bedroom was clean and warm and comfortable. It was beautifully made-up every day. The only disappointment was the bathroom, which was pretty dated. There was some mould in the silicone and the paint was peeling off the side of the bath so it wasn't very enjoyable to use. Overall it was really convenient - 24 hour reception and an amazingly central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Started off looking very Cosmopolitan. Attached to the restaurant / bar next door.
Cons: Update decor after ground floor. Very 80's, tired. Bathroom very basic for the price. Furniture tired and cob webs need removing. Closing windows.
Location: Central.
Excellent location for shopping, dining and night life. Excellent staff service. Fab cocktail bar tender. King size room was roomy. Nice sized en-suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Great staff wonderful food good Location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I was welcomed at reception after a hard day at work with a complimentary glass of wine and a jam donut! My room was upgraded to fa family room the bed was amazing . Staff were engaging and friendly this is the best hidden jem in leeds . I booked it initially as a low cost choice and was blown away by how great it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Very friendly happy hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: very relaxing except for noisy residents in the corridor at 3.00am
Cons: the food menu had a limited rang
Felt very welcome nothing was a trouble to the staff who made our stay like being at home this was our second stay at the hotel can't wate for the next