Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel comfortable but noisy

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We were given a room on the first floor. Unfortunately we were unaware there would be an event that night downstairs and loud music kept us awake. I'm not sure whether this is a regular occurrence at the hotel but i would probably recommend getting a room on the top floor to try and avoid the noise unless you are coming to Leeds for a night out yourself and aren't too bothered about getting a nights sleep. We had a long drive home the next day. I did mention this to the lady on reception when she asked if everything was okay with our stay but she just agreed it was noisy and it didn't really seem a surprise to her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wooler

Lovely stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Central location, parking nearby if needed but close enough to train station.
Cons: Bathroom could do with updating the decor.
Location: Easy access to shops, pubs etc.
Has a lovely mid week stay, room pleasant, bed was a super king size and very comfortable, lots of pillows. Good supply of toiletries including ear plugs and eye mask which initially worried me incase they were needed for noise but there was no noise even though I had the window open. Staff pleasant and a swift check in and check out. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on food quality. Will defiantly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Convenient for station, city and shopping

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Bed very comfortable and room quiet for city centre location.
Cons: Not that happy with service charge being added automatically to dinner bill.
Location: Five minutes walk from railway station. Very close to shopping and places to eat.
Comfortable hotel but rooms are a little tired, That said everything worked although lighting a little odd as only one main switch by the door. Restaurant food was well prepared and tasty if a little 'pubby'.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing sparkling

Posted Feb 11, 2017
upon arrival staff were welcoming and let us leave our luggage whilst we took a stroll round the town centre untill our check out time. however upon reading other peoples reviews there was no offer of a glass of wine, when taken upto our hotel room 107 which was an executive room that id booked the bed was merely two singles pushed together with one side dipping in the middle. dirt was on the pillows and next door was loud music which rattled through our bathroom from the check in time right through untill 4am whilst we was there. two lager bottles came upto 8 which i thought as a little over priced but reasonable. when we came back to our hotel after a concert around 11:30 the man on the desk was very upbeat and helped me to arrange a takeaway with even going into the back to get me cutlery and plates. overall would stay again but was under what i expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Good central location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Easy to find from railway station. Quite near shopping centre nice eating and drinking places nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel expected a more modern feel to the room

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Lovely hotel, really nice staff! However did expect a more up to date room as it states that the excecutive rooms have all been updates which lead to us paying extra for this to find out that it was a very old fashioned room. Moreover the room was very clean and we were only there for 1 night very close to bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great location lovely hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Really nice staff would highly recommend definitley stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Excellent location, restaurant food good. Free upgrade, but the room was noisy as located at the front of hotel, street and traffic noise. Overall happy with our overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice hotel, great location staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was lovely, we did hear abit of noise from the back of the hotel but nothing major. We really enjoyed our stay and would book again... ask for room 127 you won't be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location - clean comfy and value for money

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great location near train station - staff very friendly and helpful