Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north west

Will be nicer when refurb finished

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Have stayed before but remembered it being a lot better& reception seemed larger- but theyre in middle of refurbishments so i think thats why,but they may have been better closing it while work was done.and my room heating/air conditioning kept going on a fault so was boiling when we got back after dinner.& most of 1 night stay.the room was ok but not even worth the 'reduced' expedia price.and breakfast wasnt great ive had a bigger selection in premier inns& had to ask 3 times for tea/ coffee serving.they do have a nice spa/pool area but last admission a whole hour before 10 pm close,& then they ask u to leave by 9:45 none of which makes sense.also when stayed before got really nice 'this works!' Sleep kit on pillows(a sleep spray& roll on) this time just a couple of mint chocolates.Not enjoyed stay as much this time.all noise can be heard upwards from pool/gym area in floors 1,2,3 as its a sort of large glass windowed area.( refurb shouldve included soundproofing?All upper floors& reception areas under refurb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy access to the city centre

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Good location, less than 10 mins walk into the city centre. Parking onsite is £15. Building works are currently taking place which we didn't know about in the reception areas and the 4th floor. Staff were very welcoming and a couple of problems we had we sorted out straight away. Pool and spa are very nice and spotlessly clean. Breakfast choice was not huge but there was a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hard working couple who just needed a quiet break away to chill out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice hotel located 10 minute walk from the centre

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel was a 7 minute walk from the train station. It is located on again road and has lots of building going around it. Don't let that put you off as it does not detract from your hotel stay. Checked in and the receptionist was cheerful and helpful, she explained that the hotel was being renovated, something we had not been advised of previously. To be fair there were workmen around and the dining room was relocated but for our one night stay it was not a problem. Room on second floor had all the required facilities, it was a little gloomy and the skirting boards needed a clean. The only issue was a smell of drains in the bathroom, this may have been due to the building work. We used the health spa pool, sauna and jacuzzi. These facilities were fine. Breakfast as already stated was in a different area than normal. It was very nice. This hotel was ideal for our overnight stay, with the refurbishment taking place I would expect it to be improved once completed and bring to a greater standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eas Yorkshire

Comfortable hotel , near to town centre

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: close to station ( 5 min to 10 min walk away ) but far enough away to not cause noise problems whils sleeping
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping mostly
stayed here before so we knew what to expect. . Girls weekend for shopping , so we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel. Breakfast was plentiful and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Visiting my daughter who is at Leeds Trinity Uni.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Should be fabulous when hotel refurbishment is completed.
Location: City centre location close to bars and restaurants.
Just stayed for 1 night, chose this hotel as it has a pool and is close to the centre of Leeds. When we stayed (25th Feb) there was major refurbishment going on, but there was no mention of this when i booked. As it was, it didn't affect us, we were on 4th floor, but i think prospective guests should be informed before they book. Very good breakfast and all staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness
Location: Shopping eating and Xscape
Lovely hotel 5 minute walk into the centre of Leeds . Staff friendly and food delicious.Even thiugh you are near the centre you can hear little noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East

Clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Good location.about a 10 minute walk into the main shopping area. Easy to find and good parking facilities. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by MR LARRY

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I'll be back.....fabulous spot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hull

Average hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Check in was 3pm. Checked in at 5 pm & went to room to find maid just stripping beds. Got another room. 2 white robes in wardrode. 1 very dirty & fridge hadn't been cleaned. Went for breakfast but had to wait about 15 mins before breakfast was replenished. Will not stay again.