Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Hotel was very clean and the room was well equiped

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: There was a slight musty smell due to lack of fresh air
Location: Hotel situated approx 10 mimutes from Grighouse town centre with plenty of shops and restaurants.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone , my 3 days was most enjoyable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Basic hotel located adjacent to M62.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Cheap and although close to the motorway it was quiet.
Location: Family visit so did not really require any nearby facilities.
Room was very musty on first entering.Should have requested a room change immediately.However decided to open windows and switch on bathroom fan in the hope this would deal with mustiness.Shut windows,switched off fan and went out.On returning room was as musty as first encounter.Reported the next morning and was immediately offered a room change.Declined this offer as it would have been quite an effort to switch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Conveniet location, surprisingly quiet and restful

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, access, peace, eating options nearby.
Cons: Bathrooms need an update or refresh: wall hanging tap adaptor shower head were less than effective.
Location: M62 eastbound, service station, Cleckheaton town facilities.
I took this hotel for a few nights as a convenient location for nearby family reunion and easy access for visitors. Yes, the rooms are a bit jaded and faded (and one of those had a vast empty space where a desk or sofa could/should have been), especially in the bathroom. But it was clean, serviced when asked, and the staff were friendly and welcoming. WiFi was good, except the need to log in every single time I used it. Eating options at the service station are ok: Subway, 2 Starbucks, burgers and a 'corner shop' open all hours. Best thing was how surprisingly quiet it was: plant of greenery and birdsong out the back window, and I was able to go for an early morning walk (with jet-lag) over the M62 and along a country/suburban lane into Cleckheaton, which was a refreshing way to start each day.
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, convenient.

Posted May 10, 2016
For the price, we were not expecting much. However, staff were lovely and everything clean and comfortable. Unexpectedly quiet too, room looking onto a garden area so it really didn't feel like motorway services!
5 out of 5
by Nicola from Reading

Nice place

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice and clean room. As it is by motorway services there were a number of food and coffee places very close by. Ideal for the trip I needed to make.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Kent

Close for travelling around

Posted Mar 15, 2016
This hotel is ok if your in a no smoking room, the hotel stunk from cigarette smoke as soon as you enter the building. The room we had was clean and big the staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
by ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I don't know what is the right way to force smokers stop smoking in non smoking hotels
5 out of 5
by June from Sandbach

a trip by a single traveller

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was really surprised by this hotel free parking warm room and very low noise from the motorway I will use this hotel again I is convenient to the towns I visit for my job The staff were friendly and helpful the Starbucks was handy for breakfast and just by the front door