Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
clean, convenient downside - rooms face the train station and there are several popular pubs on the street, its fairly noisy late at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

staff brilliant

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: its location was perfect, room size good, clean, friendly
Cons: maybe a mini fridge in the rooms
Location: location excellent, restaurants, shops, train station all on doorstep
we stayed two nights and I would certainly stay again, clean, friendly, central, and very reasonable price. what more do you need for a getaway chill mini break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Fantastic location.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cannot grumble! Opposite train station. Bars and shops outside the hotel. Perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Ordinary hotel in leeds City Centre

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, a fairly alright room for the price and an easy check-in.
Cons: Having hot water in my room would be a good start.
Location: Great location - close to the station and the city centre.
First impressions were great. The check-in was quick and efficient and the directions for the room (it's a geographically complicated building) were clear. Unfortunately, by card didn't work for the door and it was a bit of a hike to the reception and back - a minor problem. The major issue was the room having no hot water at all and the staff being largely unbothered about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

City center Hotel Leeds

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet and all amenities supplied
Cons: Would have been nice to have a greater choice at breakfast
Location: Very close to the main train station. Handy for business.
3 of us stayed in separate rooms on business. We were all equally pleased with our rooms which were fitted to a very good standard and the cleanliness was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments regarding breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place in the Town Centre Next to Railway Stat

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Spacious Rooms.
Cons: Double Glazing.
Location: In the centre plenty to do.
Friendly welcome by the staff, Surprised by the size of the Rooms, Very Spacious. Only downfall for us was the noise of traffic and party goers on Friday & Saturday Night. Sunday Night was fine. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Discovery Inn, we are pleased you enjoyed our location, found our team welcoming and enjoyed the size of our rooms. We are glad you would choose us again when visiting Leeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideal city centre location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel furniture in room bit dated but other rooms weren't so bad think it was just ours otherwise fantastic staff price and location would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed our price and location along with our friendly team and will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

city centre

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Handy for station and city centre.
Cons: Put females in rooms on a lower floor.
Location: 5mins from station,shops food.
My room was on 9th floor and felt isolated. There was a fire escape outside window and a blank wall ,so glass was opaque. This made the room claustrophobic and as light had to be on all the time,depressing. This was not the room to place a single female.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you found the hotel handy for the station. Our team are always on hand should you require any assistance during your stay, we hope this will not deter you from staying with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

So noisy!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hotel it's self is nice, close to everything and staff are lovely although the noise. The windows are so thin that even with them shut you can hear every word of the conversation from people outside the shop and takeaway across the road until 3am. Even then you're woken up every 5 minutes by taxis beeping as they go past :( also the bathroom sink didn't work so I had to use the shower to brush my teeth!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased you found the hotel nice and our team lovely. Our team are on hand 24 hours a day should you require any assistance during your stay and we are sorry to hear you had a problem with the sink in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel easy to get to

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was just a short stay so not much to write but the comfort of the bed was definitely high end after a day of travelling and I day at a gig
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.