Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n ireland

Business meeting

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Central location, very clean , friendly staff ,the city cafe was very pleasant atmosphere. Sky lounge was very trendy and staff attentive
Cons: The hotel lounge lacked atmosphere layout of the seating made it feel cold
Location: Near train station plenty of pubs and eating places nearby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ox

Late booking

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Booked on the same day. Good reception and very comfortable bed. Good location. Would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Wonderful stay!!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
My husband loved the cookie and tea left each day for us. Only thing is the dark tunnel you have to walk through to get to city centre. We always felt safe there though. Wonderful city and hotel with great people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Nice modern hotel, awful problems with check in

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location.
Cons: Front desk service.
We booked this hotel for Sunday 29th August, as I was running an ultra marathon from Liverpool to Leeds on Saturday into Sunday morning, and the Doubletree is right next to the finish. Other runners from 2014 recommended the hotel for its easy location and said they got early check in which was a bonus. I finished the race mid-morning, and obviously didn't expect to get in that early on, so waited to see other runners finish and then took some of my crew team to the Met Hotel where I had booked another room, and they checked in early without a hitch at around 1pm. We went to the Doubletree around 1:30pm and asked if we could possibly book in - there was a queue of other guests checking in, so we were hopeful. The staff member was very unhelpful and flatly refused any chance of an early check in, telling us to come back at 3:00pm as the official time we were booked. We returned around 3:15pm and the same member of staff told us that there were no rooms ready and we would have to come back later - despite the fact that other guests were booking in. By this time, we had been awake for over 36 hours and I had run 130 miles in massive thunderstorms overnight, so we weren't much in the mood to face further delays. We asked to speak to the duty manager, and he did apologise, then he found us a room and offered us a complimentary meal. Apparently the Leeds Music Festival meant that housekeeping was badly delayed. That, however, was not a problem to pass on to guests!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Loved the shower
Cons: Bigger bed in room
Location: Short walk to city centre, lots of bars and restaurants around, would definitely stay again
Parking close by at £12 a day. Room was nicely presented, bit small and the bed which was supposed to be a king size was more like a double. Good facilities in room including iron and ironing board.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west yorks

Top Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stayed in most Leeds hotels at some point and there are many good ones but I would say this is probably the best and look forward to staying again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice city hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Lovely hot cookie on arrival. Comfortable stay! Loved the nespresso machine!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Fabulous hotel and location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The parking is clearly inadequate for the number of guests. Also rooms should be ready for 3pm check-in
Location: great location - 15 min walk to the city centre. really liked the bars nearby too - and a convenience store
Stayed here on a Saturday night whilst at a gig in Leeds. Had an amazing stay. Enjoyed having a few drinks in the bars right next to the hotel and therefore a nice short walk back. really clean room and comfy bed. Excellent. Only downside was to arrive to a full car park so it was chaotic. Was told by reception staff that valet parking was £19 per night or up the road for £12. Went with the secure overnight parking up the road for £12. So when all that was sorted - about 3.20pm - we were told our room wasn't ready. Not great as we had to get changed and be somewhere. But we were handed a card for a free drink in the SKY bar, so we enjoyed that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Middlesbrough

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Simply brilliant, except the pillow, a little hard