Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet, even though very near main road into town.
Cons: The shower was very weak
Location: Very convenient for town centre
Overnight stay in Huddersfield. Warm and comfortable, with reasonable breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Victorian Mansion

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Full of character - room with old fireplace and views.
Cons: It had everything I wanted and needed
Location: I stayed for a conference nearby at Kirklees College - they helped me by calling a prompt taxi.
Very helpful staff - very attentive - lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

My home town

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Location: I am usually without transport, and the nearby location of bus stops for Huddersfield and Halifax with a frequent service is very handy,
I chose Elm Crest because it's just 5 minutes walk to the house where I was born. I passed it daily when it was a private house and I was walking to school. I have stayed there 4 times when I have had business in the area, and find it tremendous value for money, with comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Best B&B we have stayed in so far. Friendly , close to a pub and breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

good guest house - recommend

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: bed little soft for my personal preference but no improvements required
Location: business trip, close to m62 - between 5 and 15 minutes in morning dependent upon traffic
good guest house with friendly owners, quite location but within easy distance of huddersfield town centre and all its amenities, excellent wi fi, clean comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, lovely breakfast.

Posted May 15, 2015
Really lovely stay. Great welcome, friendly staff and the breakfast was fab! Room was small, but had all I needed for my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
It was a good one night staying there. However, I could not say it was very clean, especially breakfast table has tissue with stains and hair in the rim of jam. As I am a vegetarian, I ordered a vegerterian breakfast, however, they did not have vegerterian sausages. The lady host suggested and made me mushroom omelet instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Charming guest house.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Welcoming and helpful owners. A lovely spot, handy for everything and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Elm Crest Hotel, Huddersfield.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: AS above.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We required the location near to a golden wedding celebration. It was three minute's walk away. We did not explore the surroundings.
Friendly, helpful owners. Good food and clean and comfortable accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, friendly welcome.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good hotel, easy reach of town centre. Car park ample. Facilities as expected. Hotelier lovely warm friendly welcome. Even provided me with early breakfast on request.