Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't tell them you smoke!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Mentioned that I was a smoker and asked for a balcony which didn't go down well! The hotel rang me every day askin if I wanted to cancel the room, I told them on several occasions that I didn't want to cancel as it was non-refundable!! The day before my stay I received a call tellin me there had been a water leak in the hotel an I had to be relocated!!! I found this all very suspicious!! I would never book to stay at the gateway again an would recommend, if you've are a smoker, you don't inform them of that fact!! as they clearly don't want smokers stayin in their hotel!!
1 out of 5
by James from Chesterfield

Dirty and in need of refurbishment

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty and in need of refurbishment. We didn't like it so asked for our money back and booked a different hotel. That's all you need to know really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Lovely apartment in Leeds

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The gentleman who dealt with us was really lovely and accommodating. The apartment was clean, spacious and modern. It was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need for a city break. Although we only stayed for one night we would have been happy to stay for much longer.
5 out of 5
by Peter from London

working stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for four nights on a work stay, the flat was really well presented and the team were really helpful. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Terrible for female travelling alone!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The apartment was clean and practical
Cons: Check in system
I booked this as a "Secret hotel" on Expedia - so beware....a secret hotel may actually be apartments with no restaurant, no reception area to safely check in. Fine if you actually want to stay in an apartment. I didn't and Expedia refused to cancel my booking when I realised where I was staying, moments after my payment had been taken. The apartment itself was fine - clean, slightly strange layout but ok. The check in process was shocking. As a woman travelling alone, I had to phone when I arrived so that someone could meet me and take me to my apartment. I stood on my own outside at 9;30 pm on a cold night for about 5 mins until a man approached me with his hood up. He showed me no ID, took me up to my apartment, showed me around (at this point I felt very vulnerable indeed - alone, in a room with a complete stranger!!). he then asked for my credit card details to fill in on a piece if paper. I queried this as full payment was taken at the time of booking. He said it was to cover any damage to the apartment. I refused to put my credit card number, expiry date, security code on a paper form which could have been used by anyone! of course I felt even more vulnerable as I was arguing with this man, on my own, in the apartment. Eventually he phoned his boss who took my card info and "put it straight into his computer" (I hope!)
5 out of 5
by Chris from Midlands

Business Convert

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
I am a convert. I stay in hotels approx 15 times per month. This is my first apartment stay. It was superb. The welcome, chaperoned guide to my parking space,then my apartment was exceptional. Full instruction given on how to set up WiFi, use the appliances and information on the neighbourhood. The room was spotless and had every comfort that could reasonably expected.
4 out of 5
by Sharad from London

Excellent

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful Stay. Definitely book again in future.
5 out of 5
by Mak Rahman from Coventry

One of the best place I stayed in a while

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Top quality customer service from the guys at Gateway. Apartment was excellent with a balcony view :-) I was so impressed, I rebooked for another night the following day. Keep up the good work
5 out of 5
by Steve from London

Great location for a familiy break

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
Nice 2 bedroom apartment in the centre of Leeds with underground parking. We have a very relaxing and enjoyable break !