Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent enough

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff were good.
Cons: Rooms are NOT soundproof and the guests are extremely loud pounding up and down the hallways. Do not plan on sleeping in.
We were in the 4th floor rooms- thought they were supposed to be nicer? They were small rooms with very large bathrooms but no shower and no lift to that floor. It was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic hotel with great character

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cant state how lovely are stay was, the bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was clean and the breakfast in the morning was amazing. The staff were very friendly and accommodated us very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by asma , Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Good location easy to find free parking

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Lovely staff just needs a little care and touch up in places being able to open the Windows would be a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by asma , Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Was fine. Room was a bit stuffy tho and there was no fresh air
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by asma , Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently next to Bradford Interchange station

Posted May 19, 2017
conveniently next to Bradford Interchange station. Clean room & bathroom. Victorian character hotel, slightly faded Victorian splendor. Staff were nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

City centre hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Third time we have stayed in The Great Victoria Hotel Bradford . Great central location, car parking, and this visit we ate dinner in the hotel restraunt. It was absolutely delicious. It faces the Bus / train station so if your visiting Yorkshire, it's the ideal place to be based. Lovely staff. No complaints what so ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Great Location and very good price

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Character Location Price
Cons: Interior room decor TV
Location: Bang in the city cetre Cinemas,clubs.gyms,museuam and restaurants and shopping.
Great location and lots of character. Unfortunately the rooms look very tired and in need of a major upgrade. TV's are very basic . Despite this I would still say it is very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by JULIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Good value

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bradford's not always the cheeriest place to visit, but the Great Victoria is always a comfortable stay. The hotel has, like the town, seen better days and room fittings are a bit dated, but it's spacious and clean, and in a great central location for the price
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff not very interactive and hotel needs really good revamp