Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Old hotel with style - book the 4th floor!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
A friendly place and really good value. 4th floor rooms quiet and stylish. Really big bathroom. I'll certainly remember it - as a good hotel. But more as the place where I heard we had made the disastrous decision to leave the EU.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Surrey

Great Location but needs some TLC

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is perfectly positioned in the city centre for access to all the facilities. The hotel is a beautiful looking building and the rooms are huge. Just need a bot of TLC. Some areas of the hotel are showing signs of wear and probably need a bit of a facelift. Recommend ordering breakfast from the menu rather than the buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location and staff both excellent.
Location: Central location by the station, but still quiet. Lots of museums and good shopping very close by, walking distance to the university
Stayed here whilst working in Bradford. Very reasonably priced, staff were fantastic and its in a perfect city centre location near the station. I had a minor problem with my room and they imeadiately moved me, nothing was too much trouble. Wish I worked in Bradford more often so I ccould kid stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Very attentive, pleasant and helpful staff. Comfortable room and hearty breakfast.
5 out of 5
by pauline from dublin

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
staff was very friendly .
4 out of 5
by Alex from Stevenage

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and extremely helpful, stunning building
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stuart from London

Lovely Old Hotel in a Central Location

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely Victorian hotel in a central location, modernised to a high standard, but perhaps not so well-maintained since. The breakfast on offer was more than adequate (hint: choose a hot dish cooked to order rather than selecting from the hot buffet) and service in the breakfast room and at the reception desk was friendly and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

(Not so) Great Victoria

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Poor internet connection, overpriced pizza (£10 for frozen...) and not so clean rooms... the price is ok, the location is ok, but don't expect much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a lovely hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Politeness & friendliness of staff
Cons: Rooms need greatly improving
Location: Centrally located and has own car park
Arrived to find we had been allocated a single room for 2 adults. Receptionist soon altered to double room. Allocated room was very cold & dated. Heating not working (reported to reception to be advised they were currently bleeding the radiators). Approx 3 mins later 2 fan heaters arrived. Furniture a little dishevelled. Food at the hotel was nice. All staff were wonderful & courteous. Overall an ok stay, not sure if we would return.