Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely room & breakfast

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: lovely room in a nice old building
Cons: bar & seating a bit in need of refurbishment, but perfectly okay plug to get hair dryer near mirror
Location: Bronte Parsonage Museum , lovely high street with interesting shops, tea shops and steam railway
Beautiful old building with only 2 rooms for B&B The bar are is a little in need of redecorating, refurbishment but seemed very inviting and popular (we only needed a room & breakfast). The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Room was very well appointed and bed extremely comfortable, nice tea tray with good selection and nice touch of additional toiletries under the sink (only criticism was the room needs a plug so hair dryer could reach mirror!) Very quiet as soon as bar closed - our room (2 I think) was overlooking the back. We were the only people staying, and the breakfast was pre ordered night before and was fantastic, we came down at set time and had lovely fruit salad, followed by totally freshly cooked breakfast and home baked croissants to follow - superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice hotel, staff very friendly, good breakfast. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southport

Lovely old historic place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Go down to the old steam railway , either get on a train or walk along the route.
Room was very comfortable, although too warm. Breakfast V-Good. Drinks are expensive in the bar but staff great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 30, 2016
Lovely room, friendly staff and good breakfast. Also loved the beer garden.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special Inn to stay at.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Owner was very kind. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. It is the popular village pub. And we loved that it is a historical fixture of Haworth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Bronte Parsonage Museum trip

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Generous size car park and rooms. Great food too. Used the free WIFI. Has history and character
Location: Saw Bronte Parsonage Museum. Hotel has leaflets of lots of other attractions nearby.
Seems to be the 'hub' of village life. Hosts quiz nights, and has free WIFI. Lovely food (and menu choice), cooked my dinner and breakfast just right. Place has history and character, and thus building has idiosyncracies associated with that (e.g. the odd creaking floorboard). Part of it's charm. Lovely generous sized room. Feathered pillows and dovet, and comfy bed. Great availablility of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cosy and comfortable

Posted Feb 29, 2016
A great hotel - big room, lovely and warm (it was freezing outside) and very comfortable. Staff very friendly, food really good and on-site parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwick

overnight stop for work

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Room very clean & tidy, staff were very friendly
Cons: Breakfast is a little strange. If you want to eat before 9 you have to have a continental breakfast in your room, after 9 you can have full English
very friendly and homely hotel. Staff are very welcoming. Eat in the bar area, beer was excellent as was the food, can't fault it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leigh

Nice hotel service not great

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Stayed here for one night. Booked table for dinner at 8. The service inbetween courses was very slow. We had to wait 10 minutes to be asked what we wanted to drink. The restaurant wasn't even busy but the staff appeared to be more interested in talking to their mates at the bar whilst we were waiting for our plates to be cleared. We decided against ordering sweets and coffees as we were not prepared to wait and have our night spoiled. We will not be staying in this hotel again. When asked if we had an option to pay for the meal the following morning we were told this would not be possible as only the cleaners would be in the building. What a strange reply that was. Overrall a very unprofessional attitude by the staff is letting this hotel down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Very Friendly
Cons: could have a fried in room
Location: We stayed for a wedding
Staff were friendly and went over an above to make stay enjoyable