Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Centre Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Centre City hotel, walking distance to commercial centre, close to bars and restaurants. Would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Well to start off therr were no slippers, bathtoom gowns or any bathroom towels in my room. Found a long black hair on my bed, wasn't very impressed! The staff where lovely though. The view wasn't very nice either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different room

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We was in a different room to what was advertised on photos. I also asked for a special request before arriving as it was my girlfriends birthday that never happened. When i confronted the staff about this they said they will have it sorted for when we got in from having food. And it never happened. They told me they would put banners and a food platter in the room to celebrate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK.

Close to city centre.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast room and choice.
Cons: Attention to detail!
Location: Great for city shopping and entertainment.
A good city stay experience. Just let down by room plumbing and slight attention to cleanliness and checking required!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Durham

Convenient Leeds hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, check in and check out times, great sleep.
Cons: A little tired in places and decor in need of repair. Better signage to the hotel.
Location: Visit Double-Tree (also a Hilton hotel) - amazing views from Sky Lounge bar. Great location for Leeds centre.
Not the easiest to find or the best views. Factor in car parking when comparing prices. Strange lift security going on that took a while to get used to. Staff very friendly and professional. Must visit Double-tree (two minute walk behind this hotel) for amazing views from sky lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near station good facilities

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Good mid range hotel for a short business trip. Staff helpful, breakfast fine. Good to have use of hum and pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Food. Thanks the chef, who even though item from menu was over that night but happily agreed to cook for me. Kudos!. Great service here.
The bed in the room wasnt comfortable at all. Never had a nice sleep during my stay. Room dining menu was missing from the room when I checked in. Used tissues found in the washroom.
2 out of 5
by Amit

Convenient but over priced and dated

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Reception area looks modern as you'd expect for a Hilton. Quick check in but the guy who did it was rude. Hotel car park is ridiculously tight to make the ramps turns to a point where the hotel has blocked spaces off to allow cars manoeuvring space. Got to the room on the 12th floor. Unimpressed to say the least. Not at all worth what was paid. Room was small. 2 single beds were comfortable though. Modern TV. Shame about the rest. The windows opened, and the only thing stopping the window fully opening is a small screw. So someone who is determined, wouldn't have much stopping them. No fridge in the room either. Bathroom door didn't lock as the handle and lock was broken. Shower was like having someone holding a watering can over your head. Overall, its an incredibly dated hotel. Definitely not up to the usual Hilton standard when comparing it to the Hilton in Liverpool and Hilton near Waterloo Station in London. They've attempted to modernise a dated hotel but it has not worked. My advise, there's a new Doubletree Hilton round the corner. Book that. Staying at the premier Inn in Leeds was cheaper and more up-to-date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and near to university of Leeds

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Good location to walk into town.
3 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels