Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

Couple needing short stay hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Eye surgery close to hotel. Very nice hotel in pleasant area away from town centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am pleased the hotel met your needs in terms of location and I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Steph Swinden Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
by Mr Donald J.

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
good hotel, what was expected and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Donald J Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to read that everything was as expected. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon Kind regards Simon Markham Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel location is ideal for visiting friends over the Xmas, we have been here before for the same reason, it is very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse. I hope we can welcome you back again soon Kind regards Simon Markham Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by mohamad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon Kind regards Simon Marklham Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattress too soft

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too hot despite turning radiator off. Double mattress was too old and soft. As a couple we ended up rolling into the middle. Ended up poor sleep and backache. Hotel cleanliness and service excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that your room was uncomfortably hot and that the mattress was uncomfortable. This is not the experience we wish for any of our guests. Please can I take this opportunity to highlight that we do have a 24 hour reception who are ahppy to help resolve any issues such as these as they arise. If you would like to discuss your stay further then please do contact me directly at the hotel Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: convenient for circumstances of meeting, staff were good, the hotel is typical of Holiday Inn standards
Cons: nothing specific, everything was as it should be, except that the Guinness was flat
Location: Excellent location for business in hand
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again very soon Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager
4 out of 5
by Martin from Singapore

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martin Thank you for your 4* review. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location for wht we wanted to explore

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: the room and leisure facilities
Cons: the dining experiene
the breakfasts we had over two days were a complete waste of money. the fried eggs tasted like plastic the sausages wewre rock hard the bacon was dried up and the coffee served was cold what a waste of time Vatue for money RIP OFF