Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattress too soft

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too hot despite turning radiator off. Double mattress was too old and soft. As a couple we ended up rolling into the middle. Ended up poor sleep and backache. Hotel cleanliness and service excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that your room was uncomfortably hot and that the mattress was uncomfortable. This is not the experience we wish for any of our guests. Please can I take this opportunity to highlight that we do have a 24 hour reception who are ahppy to help resolve any issues such as these as they arise. If you would like to discuss your stay further then please do contact me directly at the hotel Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: convenient for circumstances of meeting, staff were good, the hotel is typical of Holiday Inn standards
Cons: nothing specific, everything was as it should be, except that the Guinness was flat
Location: Excellent location for business in hand
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back again very soon Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager
4 out of 5
by Martin from Singapore

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martin Thank you for your 4* review. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location for wht we wanted to explore

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: the room and leisure facilities
Cons: the dining experiene
the breakfasts we had over two days were a complete waste of money. the fried eggs tasted like plastic the sausages wewre rock hard the bacon was dried up and the coffee served was cold what a waste of time Vatue for money RIP OFF
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Wrexham

Far above expectations

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had a one night stay whilst on business with a colleague and found this hotel to be well above its three star rating in all aspects comfort, friendliness and efficiency ! Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Samuel Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you felt the hotel was above the average 3* and hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
3 out of 5
by Steven from Glasgow

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
the so called 'free' wifi i was offered did not work in the room at all.. major disappointment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steven Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear you had an issue with the wifi. Should you stay again and experience any problem please do contact reception and they will look into the problem and try to resolve it for you. Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Brighouse

Flood Trauma !

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Flood Effected - 50 Nights in the hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about the circumstances that led to your stay with us but hope the team made you feel at home and looked after you well. Hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon - hopefully under happier circumstances. Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Difficult with 2 cases , slippery steps and no handrail . Next time would drop, pickup cases before parking the car . Car park on slope and 3 flights of steps to reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We will take your feedback on board. If you should stay again and require any help with your luggage then please do contact reception and they will be happy to organise assistance for you. Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager