Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: convenient for circumstances of meeting, staff were good, the hotel is typical of Holiday Inn standards
Cons: nothing specific, everything was as it should be, except that the Guinness was flat
Location: Excellent location for business in hand
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon Kind regards Louise Dodd Area General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location for wht we wanted to explore

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: the room and leisure facilities
Cons: the dining experiene
the breakfasts we had over two days were a complete waste of money. the fried eggs tasted like plastic the sausages wewre rock hard the bacon was dried up and the coffee served was cold what a waste of time Vatue for money RIP OFF
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Difficult with 2 cases , slippery steps and no handrail . Next time would drop, pickup cases before parking the car . Car park on slope and 3 flights of steps to reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We will take your feedback on board. If you should stay again and require any help with your luggage then please do contact reception and they will be happy to organise assistance for you. Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: location
Location: well situated on M62 to break business journey from Central Scotland to West Midlands
No problems encountered - nothing mush else to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am pleased to hear you didn't encounter any problems during your stay. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for leisure or business Easy M-way access

Posted Jan 15, 2016
If you want to travel around Yorkshire, Lancashire and the Pennine area then this hotel can provide an ideal base. Just off the M62 with views of the moors you can be in Leeds or Manchester in well under an hour
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse. The location is indeed an ideal base for both business and leisure guests and convenient for all the places you mention. I am pleased you enjoyed the views across the moors and I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as I remember it

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: bar staff very good
Cons: recent refurb very poor
Location: convenient location
not as good as it used to be - nothing more to be said
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
been using this hotel on and off for 15 years or so, haven't been for the past 2 years - there was a noticeable drop in standards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Swimming pool and hot tub not working, this was the reason for booking this hotel in the first place. No running water in room when arrived after 12 hour working day. Ordered holiday inn salad with mango in which was tormented Ordered orange juice and lemonade which had black bits floating in it. So overall not a great experience, sorry holiday inn as I am really not one for complaining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that your experience of the hotel was not up to expectations and are certainly not the standards we like to offer. We will look at ways in which we can address these issues moving forward so that we can provide a better experience for all guests. Kind Regards Louise Dodd General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
It was ronseal it did exactly as it says on the tin Clean and tidy hotel nothing bad nothing outstandingly good Ha to stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards Louise Dodd General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Great Yarmouth

Hillside Hotel, with views

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It has potential to improve
Cons: The Courtyard area was unkempt, the food was not at it's best.
The car park is a distance from the hotel and the internal layout means long walks, not recommended for older and slightly infirm persons, fully disabled would be given a ground floor. The towels were excellent but half a toilet roll and a dozen tissues were not up to standard. The lounge and bar area furniture need an upgrade, and the evening meal pricey for what you had, the breakfast was excellent though. There was no hotel information on restaurant times, a menu, or other local facilities in any of the three room booked, the T.V. did not show enough information. This hotel has been recently taken over by Kew Green so it may improve, it has to, other hotels in the area were fully booked all with excellent restaurants.