Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pleasant staff and very helpful. Easy and not too expensive parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Plenty of chouce for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you found the hotel to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We do hope to see you on your next visit to Leeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price with parking facility - walked into the city (30 minute walk) and left my car for the day until the evening
Cons: All good
An overnight stay for a workshop in central Leeds. Pleasant staff at reception. Comfy bed. Clean room, as was the rest of the hotel. Wifi worked. Relaxful atmosphere. Breakfast good with polite staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
5 out of 5. Thank you for a wonderful and detailed review of your recent stay. I'm really pleased that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Leeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Good hotel not too far from city centre

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The staff are good and the facilities are clean.
Cons: Bed seemed a bit worn
Location: City centre and first direct arena are 25 mins walk or 10 mins by taxi.
This hotel is about 25 mins walk from the first direct arena. The staff at reception are efficient and pleasant. Room was a good size and clean although the bed was a bit too soft for me. There is a good choice on offer at breakfast although the choice of cooked food was a bit limited. Overall I would definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice really nice and detailed review. I'm glad that you had a good stay with us and hope that you had a great time at the arena. I'll share all your comments with our team here and we do hope to see you here again on your next visit to Leeds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
staff very helpful, rooms clean and breakfast good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. I'm glad that you liked our new rooms and that you enjoyed our breakfast. I will share with our team your nice comments about our staff and do hope that we'll see you on your next trip to Leeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean.Pleasant staff.Nice size rooms.Great location for Leeds city centre. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Price a bit steep but location probably warrants it.Sewage smell in bathroom when using sink.
Location: Right on the inner ring road.Bus or taxi into centre for Trinity shopping centre and the Royal Armouries Museum.Plenty of places to eat and drink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. I'm so pleased that you had a good stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your views. I'll ensure that all your points are passed on and we would love to have you here on your next trip to Leeds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It is close to town the only problem is the car park which we have to pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad that your visit was good. Parking is charged at £6 a night however you are able to use the car park after check-out during the day at no extra cost. Many thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
7 night stay, friendly staff, solid breakfast with plenty of variety. Bathroom was spacious and bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
What a great 5 star review. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here and hope to see you here again on your next visit to Leeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a Good Location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included
Second time staying in this hotel, It's a good price and also in a good location. Easily walk able to Leeds Centre. Hotel has a Car Park available for a small fee which is super useful considering a lot of other hotels in this area do not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated in Leeds

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Very lovely staff, bar service, breakfast, and spacious, clean rooms! I do recommend this hotel add room service!