Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Poorly organised.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel as advertised except.... 1- Twin Rooms booked in advance, not available on arrival. 2- Checkout time is not 12 as stated in booking confirmation. I was at least the 2nd person to question why I was being asked to leave early at the front desk. According to front desk morning staff, checkout "has never been 12". Holiday Inn Express manager need to rectify this false information immediately. If I'm paying till 12, I want and expect to stay until 12. 3- Breakfast ran out earlier than the scheduled time. This resulted in 2 of my party not getting a proper breakfast, and having to purchase a breakfast elsewhere. All in all, the hotel organization is just not up to it. I'm guessing Holiday Inn Express are a franchise thing? This can't possibly be the corporate standard for this brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Central locaion

Posted May 6, 2017
Comfortable clean room couldn't ask for anything more really
4 out of 5
by Joy

No hand soap in bathroom!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Clean, comfortable, fabulous bathroom, spacious room. Not particularly quiet because of its location but not really noisy either. The only problem we had was in getting them to replace empty hand soap in bathroom! Which didn't happen before we left after informing them several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester

Well located

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We chose this hotel because of its location close to Leeds and York and a few steps to shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy in the hotel, light coming into the room at night from gaps in the door and gaps in the curtains, parking was a nightmare and as I had pre-paid my bill the hotel wouldn't give me an invoice when I left. Won't be back.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bradford

A little noisy

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Loaction
Cons: Put groups of young people on one floor together.
Although the hotel is perfectly located, clean and comfortable, it was very noisy throughout the night, with a group of young people playing music eta with bedroom doors open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the heart of the city

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel at the heart of the city
Cons: Insufficient parking. Had to part on the street .
Location: Nice hotel at the heart of the city
Problem with parking. Couldn't find one.
4 out of 5
by leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels