Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
First time coming to hotel took me while to find but was very easy to check in and go into room booked. Staff members were very friendly and kind I met up with friends after the stay and reccommended the hotel to few.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
A warm comfortable hotel with all the requirements you could need. Food fresh and good quality. Staff efficient and fruenfly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected, but needs renovation

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location and outside appearance
Cons: Refurb needed
Location: Nice quiet area, in a countryside location, but within 10-15 mins of Pudsey
Outside appearance of Hotel very nice, lovely location, quiet Inside mostly good, but decor obviously showing it's age Room size good, and reasonably clean King size bed - was two 3 foot beds pushed together, with a noticeable gap in the middle! Food OK, but could have been better Staff welcoming, would return if in the same area again
5 out of 5
by Craig

A fantastic hotel to stay at

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and hotel was fantastic, I'll be staying again over and over thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Staff really good. Hotel looking tired and need money spent on it. Real fast poor.
3 out of 5
by Jane

Please refurbish this hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We come here often. It could be amazing but it is let down by never being refurbished. We had ceiling paper peeling & a crack in the hand basin. The building is beautiful but the interior is shabby there is taped down carpet in the corridor. This is an old vicarage opposite a church in the middle of Yorkshire countryside & close to the Bronte trail. Instead of embracing this it is just left to become more run down every year. The staff are pleasant but this year even some of them seemed stressed. There is one staff member who deserves a mention and that is Carol. She is always there and always extremely pleasant to everyone. She should have been off Christmas night but was back to cover sickness. Carol is the jewel in their crown. One further plus is the room cleaning. I can't complain as everything is always perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here a number of times when on business in Leeds. Friendly staff and food is always good. Happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very good all round. VERY VERY pleasant staff Room 10 a little noisy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I have used this Hotel for the last 10 years and have seen a slow decline in the appearance and the service. I had arranged to meet an important client for a drink in the bar, the range of drinks (spirits) was poor, the service was exceptionally poor, and the knowledge of the bar person was non existent. All I all is was an embarrassing experience