Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

basic motel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
claustraphobic rooms even though we chose to upgrade to so called executive room. couldnt believe it didnt have a bath. Stained carpets and 70,s feel about the whole hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Hotel being refurbished and room quality was poor

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Unfortunately it is more about what shouldn't be improved. When refurbishing - notify people and make sure the job is done properly.
Location: Business Trip - N/A
Hotel was being refurbished and there was a lot of painting going on. It always annoys me when hotels are being refurbished and you're not told as there maybe good reasons why you should not stay there e.g. Smell of paint which can cause headaches. My room had been refurbished however the quality of the finish was extremely poor! The towel rail came away from the wall, they had obviously used filler and not very well. In the corridors - rather than replacing the wallpaper they had just painted over the top and it looked terrible. I will probably have to use the place again due to convenience but I will be looking around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean cozy rooms

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Early valentines treat for my partner easy hotel to get to parking is free.. Stayed there before the rooms are always tidy and clean good night's sleep the staff are always helpful and happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friends down to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Handy place to stay, very easy to get too & close to Garforth & Leeds for cheap taxis into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodbridge suffolk

nice hotel .friendly staff.good food.good pool

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This hotel has all we need for anow overnight stay.Although we had a family room ,and when we got there.there was no bedding for the double pull out bed .The housekeeping manager got onto it herself immediately..She even brought in a second bed so the boy and girl didn't have to share.All the staff are friendly and helpful .Excellent value for money too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

potential, but still tired

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Gym
Cons: New carpets
Hotel has allot of potential, but it still needs further refurbishment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lytham

overall very good

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel very good overall. Kids eat free which was a big plus. We stayed in the refurbished part of the hotel, which was very nice decor wise, although the bathroom fitting superficially looked good, but where poorly installed as shower knob kept falling off. Be aware if you want a bath in your room you'll need to ask for the bottom floor. Food was very good as was the service, staff very friendly. Thought the cost was very reasonable for a b%b basis
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels