Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quiet. Comfortable. No problems.

Posted May 23, 2017
Good Value, peaceful and clean. Convenient for A1 pit stop. Took room only. Ample parking. Nice big bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jayne Many thanks for the review, I am delighted that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at the hotel. Regards Simon Grace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Good restaurant, plenty of parking, close to town centre and river walks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the review Regards Simon Grace
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Location is close to motorway and town is pretty.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Double glazed windows are "shot"and in need of replacement as are net curtains which are torn.
Location: See above, town is very pretty.
Our room is in need of refurbishment. See below for further comments.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian Thank you for the review. I am pleased that overall you enjopyed your stay, my apologies about the windows, we are currently working on this with a local company, recieving quotes and will have the work completed in the summer. Regards Simon Grace General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Anniversary Stay.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location is great for Wetherby town centre.
Cons: No wardrobes in the room just a very tiny hanging rail next to a mirror.
Location: Wetherby has lots of quaint inns and of course the river is a joy to walk along in good weather.
I was very disappointed that despite the hotel being relatively quiet we were given a room on the road front. Road closures were planned for the Sunday morning (not the hotels fault) and the workmen were kind enough to be noisy enough to wake us at 6.45 shouting at both motorists and each other. So to me surely it would have been better to place guests away from the main road to avoid any possible issues. Bathroom had fluff and dust on the floor and in the bath (presumably from the overhead extractor fan) which I cleaned away but wasnt overly impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Poppy Thank you for the review. My apologies you were dissapointed with your stay. Unfortunately we may have missed the room allocation regarding the road works, and apologies you found some dust. Regards Simon Grace General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Expensive drinks in the bar. We went out into town which was more affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear hayhurst Thank you for the review. My apologies you found the drink prices not to your liking or expectations. Regards Simon Grace General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Convenient for town and A1(M)

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: I didn't do any sightseeing altho' Harewood House is close by.
I stayed overnight at the Mercure on a journey from Glasgow to Sussex. It is very convenient for the A1(M) and I was entirely satisfied. Nice walk into Wetherby town too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret Many thanks for the review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at the hotel, and that you found it perfect for you travelling needs. I hope you will return again soon. Kind Regards Simon Grace General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop off near A1M

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Lighting in both bedroom and bathroom awful. Need sufficient light to apply makeup. This is a very common problem in hotel rooms.
Location: Near to motorway.
Pleasant atmosphere, staff helpful. Don't want to add more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the review,and thank you for the constructive feedback. Regards Simon Grace
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel ok, staff !

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: Staff training and politness
Reasonable hotel why were we asked to pay when we had paid in advance and then no apology or explaination. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, my apologies you did not feel the customer service was appropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good overnight stop

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Food good.
Cons: Decoration in bathroom.
Location: Wetherby is 5 minute walk. Delightful market town with interesting small shops and no chains.
Décor in bathroom poor. Wallpaper pealing, bulbs out. Bedroom good, staff excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay! Regards Simon Grace
5 out of 5
by Clare

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for a nice trip round wetherby town centre lovely rooms and lovely staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Clare Many thanks for the review, I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. I hope you will return to the hotel again soon Kind Regards Simon Grace General Manager