Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good beer, nice welcome, handy for the city

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The fella on duty when I arrived was nice: welcoming and helpful. But there was no food available (if they have a restaurant, it wasn't in operation), the room smelled "off", the shower was lukewarm with half the water running back down outside of the pipe and there's a lot of noise transmission from other rooms (and/or the bar). The beer was good and there was a reasonable range on offer; the city centre is nearby and three people gave me suggestions for really good curry places of many kinds within walking distance. The room was tiny but had everything I needed; the bed was comfy except for the plastic mattress-protector; the Wi-Fi worked and so did the 14" old-style TV. If, for you, good beer and curry outweigh iffy smells and a bit of noise, then this place will be ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very good for the cheap price
3 out of 5
by Denise from Spain

OK for a quick stopover

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
OK for a quick stopover, when travelling ... and pet-friendly, which for me is the most important.
1 out of 5
by Beki from Halesowen

Stay Away

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Shocking! Cracked walls, dirty bedding, mouldy windows. Didn't even shower as it was so filthy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by usman from marlow

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
it was a smelly room, duvet covers was dirty i am not happy at all i will never go to this place again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Worst hotel, room is so dirty even the pillow, towel, duvet nothing is clean it's feel like they haven't even done the laundry properly. Everything is so mess and dirty felt sick their to be honest won't recommend to anyone not worth of money
1 out of 5
by Kaj from Kuopio

Tänne ei ikinä

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Ainoastaan siivooja oli paikalla ja luovutti huoneen. Netti toimi vain joka toinen tunti. Illalla henkilökunta töykeää.
2 out of 5
by Vinay from London

cheap and basic

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not a good place to stay. Poor neighbourhood and facilities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Hell hole

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: really rough area.
Disgusting hotel. Walked in and just walked out again , really terrible place and in a really rough area. Could not stay there. Had to forget about the payment we had paid and went off the find another hotel. Never again.